We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
45
94
101
88
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
94
101
88
153
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The room was clean, tidy and and well presented. The staff were friendly, kind, informative, respectful and helpful. The food was easy to order, ready on time, tasty and filling.
All in all a great experience, especially considering the pandemic that’s going on at the moment.
I would definitely use again.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank mark822021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Basildon, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Basildon East London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you mark822021 for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our team has looked after you well. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

We had to travel for a family funeral and only stayed there because they allowed dogs. The rooms are very old and dated, an in need of renovation. When I opened the cupboard there was old food which had been left there. I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank michelle688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Basildon, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Basildon East London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank you for your michelle688 for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your expectations were not met during your stay. We have forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping department and will continue to work towards further improvement. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

The quality here is very poor, this need demolition & a rebuild.

Room smelled damp, this was so bad it woke me in the night.
Shelf over the sink overhangs restricting the tap movement
Rain water cascading over the Guttering into the walkway
Very tired bed, I could feel the spring tops.
Window was open when I arrived & was hard to close
No plug points near the bed, you have to crawl under the desk to get to one

Apart from the very poor quality, there were people smoking drugs on the walkway by the stairs,
It does not feel safe enough to go to the bar or get food after dark.

I would never stay again, there was a reason it was so cheap, I will be going to the premier inn or Holiday on my next visit to the area.

Room tip: I would never recommend staying here
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chrisrD4078OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Basildon, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Basildon East London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Thank you chrisrD4078OV for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your expectations were not met during your stay. We have taken onboard your feedback and will work towards further improvement. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Came to the hotel the week previously and they stay was more than welcoming. Every aspect of staff, especially the restaurant staff (Sue) was so friendly and kind, I felt her hospitality was second to none.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank C2833KBjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Basildon, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Basildon East London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Thank you C2833KBjasonm for you feedback. We are glad to haer that you have enjoyed our restaurant and our team, especially Sue has looked after you well. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

we meet up for breakfast here and found the staff and cooker to be top rate they could not be more f
helpful and make our meet up a very enjoy time the food was hot and cook well will be back again this is a well run place and very friendly too

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kojakSouthendOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Basildon, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Basildon East London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you kojakSouthendOnSea for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your breakfast with us and our team has looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews