We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
430
112
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
112
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel grounds georgian house minute stroll sea front wet room lovely grounds no lift food is excellent lovely hotel communal areas breakfast and dinner within easy walking distance sidmouth town the ground floor easy parking nothing is too much trouble dining room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights while our kitchen was being refurbished. We live 200 yards from this hotel.
Good things:-
Service - excellent
Atmosphere - lovely
Food - excellent
Location- perfect
Cleanliness of room - excellent
Booking process - easy (do it direct)
Helpfulness - faultless.

To improve:-
Bigger single beds! I kept falling out of mine.
Bedding - I like a down duvet & pillow. But I am very fussy!
(Some of the carpets in corridors and some stairwells could do with some tic, too).

Otherwise would recommend this as a good mid-priced hotel, with a friendly atmosphere. Ideal for couples and elderly patrons. Quiet and peaceful. Not really a place for families, I think.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 115suk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

We stayed here for two nights in October 21. The staff were very friendly and the food was very good with a wide selection. Our room had been recently refurbished and was very comfortable.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank milesm317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

This was our first hotel stay since the pandemic, and we chose to pay a return visit to Hunters Moon, a lovely old Georgian country house, in a great situation next to a park, and within easy walking distance to the town and seafront. We booked one night in a ground floor garden room with balcony, where we were able to sit out in the sunshine enjoying our afternoon cuppa. The room was spacious and comfortable, the wet-room made showering easy, and as always, meals were delicious and the staff helpful and friendly. Extra Covid measures were in place, and we felt very safe staying there. We hope to visit again soon!

Room tip: Ground floor for accessibility as no lift.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabethhU2749XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

The staff were very welcoming ,the hotel itself was warm and cosy with large sofas spanning two lounges , which encouraged guests to communicate. The dinning room was well appointed and the choice of menu was varied and adequate the food was was good. Our room was comfortable and warm with crisp linen and fluffy towels. Tv and internet

Room tip: All room are very nice and there are extensive grounds around the property with good parking
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tobybaby29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We stayed for two nights in October 2021. We loved this hotel. It was comfortable and the staff were welcoming and friendly. Lots of choice for meals which were delicious and plentiful.
Our charming room overlooked the beautiful hotel garden and the river Sid was nearby. The hotel is situated in a pretty and quiet location. It was a 15 minute walk to the sea through the town.

Room tip: Room overlooking garden
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenUK2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews