We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out”

Star Of Bengal (Duke Street)
Ranked #63 of 277 Restaurants in Darlington
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Star of Bengal is the award winning Indian & Bangladeshi restaurant now relocated at 24 Duke Street, Darlington. Established since 1998 we pride ourselves on cooking fresh food to a high standard consistently. We offer you a warm welcome so please come and visit us for a special evening at the Award Winning Star of Bengal. Open 4.30pm to 9.30pm everyday with plenty of free parking. We are fully licensed and fully air conditioned. We can cater for couples wanting a romantic meal to very large parties at short notice.
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Delicious food, great price and good portion size. Last night we ordered chicken dansak, pilau, onion bhaji and an express meal of hakatori Donner and chips last night. There's enough left for us to finish off tonight.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank louiseroote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2020

This was our first visit to the Star of Bengal and it won't be our last. Despite being very busy, the service was first class. There's plenty of choice on the menu and the quality of the food was excellent. The staff were lovely and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere. Well worth a visit for anyone looking for a very good Indian Restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Camper716919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

Absolutely spot on service, food is always beautiful and recently ordered something different which we were nervous about but no need, was absolutely delicious
Throughout covid this resteraunt has followed all safety guidelines and made exceptional effort to provide a safe food delivery to customers

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank jackie190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2020

Had a really excellent meal with the family. Everything was perfect. Staff were great and friendly and couldn’t complaint at all.

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank F2675QTcarlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2020

We have just had the 2 for £24 meal for two as a takeaway. Ready bang on time for collection, still warm when got home, but put mains and naan in the oven to keep them that way while we had our poppadoms, dips and fabulous tasty starter. Omg, the mains of mushroom pilau, bombay potato, lamb bhuna, chicken tikka, and naan, so delicious and very generous too. We will be having more food from here.

Date of visit: April 2020
1  Thank debclarke2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Star Of Bengal (Duke Street) also viewed

Darlington, Durham
 

Been to Star Of Bengal (Duke Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.