We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adele”

Da Vinci's Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 385 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: On the second floor of a venerable warehouse, located on the water's edge along bustling Poole Quay, Da Vinci's Restaurant is open for lunch and dinner every day and offers a casual dining experience in true Italian style! With picturesque views of Poole Harbour's glistening waters, antique charm and a friendly welcome from your Italian hosts there will be no need to go all the way to Italy to enjoy such hospitality and beauty. Relaxing and comfortable from the moment you step inside, Da Vinci's menu ranges from freshly cooked pasta and homemade pizzas to a full range of a la carte dishes. The daily changing Specials Board also offers seasonal dishes such as freshly caught Sea Bass and Tropical Rainbow Trout. For added privacy, there is also a dedicated dining area for parties and celebrations of up to 40 people.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I Always feel welcome. Great service really look after & make kids feel welcome with fantastic food. My favourite place to eat out

Thank aanewcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your fantastic comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We ate here yesterday for lunch.
We sat out in the back ‘garden’
Service was quick and polite.
The good was lovely! Had a really nice bruschetta both tomato and aubergine
For mains I had spaghetti bolognaise and gnocchi which was really nice.
Not cheap but I would return agajn

Thank Andybarnes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, great service but boy was it expensive for the small portions!!!
My partners was amazing as was mine but we walked away hungry.

Thank Vikjassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our food. Our prices may be a little more than other high street restaurants but our food is also of the best quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Me and three other friend we decided to go to Pool after a nice walk during the afternoon and after a bit of indecision we decided to stop at Da vinci for a pizza. We didnt have to wait long for the drink to arrive but for the pizzas and starts we ordered we had to wait for 45 minutes, during which the drink were finished. The starters weren't exactly what we ordered (one of us ordered grilled vegetables which came cold and not very grilled). The three pizzas we ordered were nice but definitely too small for the price we were going to pay for them plus, the time we had to wait to have them was way too long.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Some_Random _
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I am sorry that you may have had to wait a little for your pizzas however you visited at a time in which our restaurant was full and as we make everything fresh and by hand, sometimes things take a little longer.. Being Italian, we also don't like to rush our customers and so leave a break between starters and main courses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was a total rip off. The service was slow, the staff rude, the food was very small portions for a big price. Been before but never again. We are local not on holiday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pricestuart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

We regret that you were unhappy with the prices however we use only the finest and freshest ingredients which of course incur a more expensive price than some high street restaurants. Our portion sizes are managed effectively and our staff trained to a very high standard, perhaps our restaurant is not suited to your taste although it is suited to hundreds of our loyal customers who frequently return and sing our praises on every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Vinci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing