We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Da Vinci's Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 391 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: On the second floor of a venerable warehouse, located on the water's edge along bustling Poole Quay, Da Vinci's Restaurant is open for lunch and dinner every day and offers a casual dining experience in true Italian style! With picturesque views of Poole Harbour's glistening waters, antique charm and a friendly welcome from your Italian hosts there will be no need to go all the way to Italy to enjoy such hospitality and beauty. Relaxing and comfortable from the moment you step inside, Da Vinci's menu ranges from freshly cooked pasta and homemade pizzas to a full range of a la carte dishes. The daily changing Specials Board also offers seasonal dishes such as freshly caught Sea Bass and Tropical Rainbow Trout. For added privacy, there is also a dedicated dining area for parties and celebrations of up to 40 people.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, great service but boy was it expensive for the small portions!!!
My partners was amazing as was mine but we walked away hungry.

Thank Jazzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our food. Our prices may be a little more than other high street restaurants but our food is also of the best quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Me and three other friend we decided to go to Pool after a nice walk during the afternoon and after a bit of indecision we decided to stop at Da vinci for a pizza. We didnt have to wait long for the drink to arrive but for the pizzas and starts we ordered we had to wait for 45 minutes, during which the drink were finished. The starters weren't exactly what we ordered (one of us ordered grilled vegetables which came cold and not very grilled). The three pizzas we ordered were nice but definitely too small for the price we were going to pay for them plus, the time we had to wait to have them was way too long.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank somerandomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I am sorry that you may have had to wait a little for your pizzas however you visited at a time in which our restaurant was full and as we make everything fresh and by hand, sometimes things take a little longer.. Being Italian, we also don't like to rush our customers and so leave a break between starters and main courses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was a total rip off. The service was slow, the staff rude, the food was very small portions for a big price. Been before but never again. We are local not on holiday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pricestuart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

We regret that you were unhappy with the prices however we use only the finest and freshest ingredients which of course incur a more expensive price than some high street restaurants. Our portion sizes are managed effectively and our staff trained to a very high standard, perhaps our restaurant is not suited to your taste although it is suited to hundreds of our loyal customers who frequently return and sing our praises on every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing birthday party with 15 children who all had a threat time with each one having the chance to make a pizza .It was well organized and if you are thinking of a party I would definitely recommend it.

Thank Snezhana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are really pleased that the party was thoroughly enjoyed by all. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Fabulous food! Our party had a mix of meat, fish, pasta and vegetarian and it was all delicious and beautifully presented. Our dessert platter was equally beautiful to the eye and to the palate. Highly recommended, the best restaurant on Poole Quay.

1  Thank LizRPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Elizabet... H, Public Relations Manager at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for such a fabulous review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Vinci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing