We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, generous food portions, really friendly staff. Highly recommend!”
Review of Alghero Ristorante

Alghero Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 366 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Without doubt, the very best authentic Italian/Sardinian cuisine in a very wide area (Poole/Bourrnemouth/Christchurch). Their 'pasta' sauces are amazing amamazingamazing truly amazing
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to the restaurant as it was near our bnb. It was a brilliant visit. The food sizes were huge! Almost wish we shared a starter or skipped it so we could eat all of the main. However thoroughly enjoyed the starter. I had calamari which was fab! Loads of it!! And my partner had the patte same again lots of it.
Even the sides are generous which makes a change! Gutted we don’t live near as we would be regulars.
Lovely place! The staff are really lovely!

Please come to Bristol!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank nataliecJ164JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

We were visiting Poole for a week and after researching Italian restaurants found this little gem. Do not be put off by the outside, this is absolutely delightful. The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable and the food is divine. Would highly recommend the spinach and ricotta ravioli and the tiramuisu. Fabulous meal, will definitely visit again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem! Food is delicious, atmosphere is great and the staff are so lovely. Highly recommend coming here

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LianneH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Myself and my wife went to Alghero last night. We hadn’t been for a while due to lockdown etc. The food was delicious, generous portions, service excellent, lots of choice, priced very reasonably. The staff are lovely & It’s a lovely unpretentious beautiful restaurant that is all about the authentic food. Not hard to see why Alghero is so popular.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Pierre12121313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic home made food. Staff very friendly and even adapted the menu to cater for my vegetarian request. Will definitely return to the restaurant again when we visit Poole. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ShirleyBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Alghero Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Alghero Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.