We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another success”
Review of Isan Thai

Isan Thai
Reserve with OpenTable
Isan Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 390 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Description: Phil and Pornthip welcome you to Isan Thai Restaurant and Take Away located in Park Gates, Poole. Great tasting freshly prepared home cooked Thai food. This family run business opened in July 2016. Pornthip has grown up cooking Thai food for friends and family. She is passionate about producing good old fashioned home cooked dishes of restaurant quality!
Restaurant details
Description: Phil and Pornthip welcome you to Isan Thai Restaurant and Take Away located in Park Gates, Poole. Great tasting freshly prepared home cooked Thai food. This family run business opened in July 2016. Pornthip has grown up cooking Thai food for friends and family. She is passionate about producing good old fashioned home cooked dishes of restaurant quality!
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

A really enjoyable meal for 4. We all had different choices and everyone thoroughly happy with the quality and size of the dishes.
Highly recommend.

Thank kldinpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsanThai, Public Relations Manager at Isan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Fantastic, great to hear thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018

Have eaten here 3 times now and have found the experience consistently excellent. Must admit to knowing little about Thai food so a bit of a voyage of discovery but have enjoyed the meal on each occasion. Service is friendly and efficient and the staff seem to genuinely appreciate your custom. Drink prices very reasonable too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsanThai, Public Relations Manager at Isan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

How lovely thank you so much for your comments we love to hear them! We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic meal in this restaurant & it will not be the last.

Having been to Thailand on a few occasions, we are used to authentic Thai cuisine & Isan Thai is up there with the best Thai food we’ve had outside of Thailand.

The ribs & chicken satay starters were fabulous, fresh & full of flavour.
We shared the Penang & Masaman mains, with coconut & sticky rice. Both were sooooooo good, we opted for the medium option for both & both had the perfect amount of spice with the expected creaminess of coconut.

Service was second to none, the waitresses were so lovely & efficient, without being intrusive. I also enjoyed a couple of Chang beers

We would highly recommend this restaurant & we will be back!

Thank Eleri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsanThai, Public Relations Manager at Isan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Wow Eleri! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review we really enjoyed reading it. We are so glad you had a lovely meal with us and rated us 5 stars, the team will be thrilled.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Really wonderful thai food. This is a little gem of a place. You can eat in their restaurant or order a takeaway. It is gorgeous food and I highly recommend it.

Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsanThai, Public Relations Manager at Isan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much Linda for your lovely review we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

First time for us but we will be back. Excellent food and service in congenial surroundings. Attentive staff made sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable family meal

Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsanThai, Public Relations Manager at Isan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you Richard that is lovely to hear you and your family had such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you again the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Isan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing