We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
139
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeze restaurantquiet poolmain poolbranded drinkscypriot nightaccessible beacha free shuttle busgreek languagerelaxing family breaknewly refurbished hotellarge inflatablesfridge and microwavebar staffshower gelruns a tight shipbuilding workgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

General Comments:
- We only stayed at the hotel for a few days, but we had a fabulous time and it was really enjoyable. The location is not as good as other hotels we have stayed at, as it is not directly on an accessible beach; however, the friendliness of staff, the food, the rooms, and other factors make up for this.

Pool Area:
- The Pool area has two bars, one at the Quiet Pool, that offers waiter service for drinks directly to your sun lounger. This pool is raised and has slightly more breeze when it is very hot.
- The other pool is very large and a has a small children's pool located next to it. There are a lot of sun loungers, and when we were there - it wasn't a fight for them. However, when the hotel is at full capacity, I could not say for certain that this wouldn't be a problem.
- They provide beach towels (they give you a voucher to give to the lifeguard).

Rooms:
- The hotel is made up of small apartment building blocks that each have around 6 rooms in. 3 at the top (accessed by stairs) and 3 at the bottom. These are located around the pool areas, which can lack privacy, yet is not too much of an issue if you don't mind this. We had a family room and it was very spacious and the decor was pleasing. The two children's beds are definitely made for children as they are rather short. However, the bed in the adults room was very spacious and comfortable.
- There is a microwave and fridge in the main room (stocked with water and fresh fruit). The shower in the bathroom is a bit lacking, as there is not much water pressure, so showers take a bit longer, especially when washing your hair!
- For families with children, the children's beds are located in the main room, next to the patio doors which lead out directly to the pool (where we were staying), which is a bit scary for parents with small kids when abroad. I realise not much can be done about this now.
- This hotel has free Wifi and a free safe which is really appreciated, as this is not the case in all Louis Hotels! So added bonus.

Restaurant:
- The restaurant food is fabulous, as expected in Louis Hotels. There was a good mix. As this hotel is a lot smaller than others, such as the Phaethon, there is less selection at meal times; however, it is still very satisfying and the quality is good, especially the cakes.
- Some of the restaurant staff can sometimes miss you entering or forget about asking your drinks orders. The hotel is new though, so this is probably down to teething troubles.
- Again, there was just about enough tables when we were there - so when the hotel is at full capacity, I am not sure how this would go when wanting a table, especially a table over 4 people.

Main Bar:
- The Main Bar staff are friendly and efficient. The cocktails are nice and there are two types of beer - KEO and Estrella. We found you have to directly name the brand of drinks, as they did not know what 'beer' or 'shandy' was. This was easily corrected though.
- We really appreciated the television in the bar - you could ask for the remote and put on music or football etc for a bit more atmosphere. The aircon in the bar was really appreciated too.
- Bottled water was provided at the bar, and some branded drinks.

Staff Recommendation:
- We really appreciated the help, friendliness and positive attitude of the lady that welcomed us at reception. We did not get her name, however, she is South African and I think her may have been Christina? There was nothing that was too much trouble for her, she was fabulous.

Overall:
- This hotel is fabulous which is particularly impressive considering it has only recently opened its doors. The main things that let it down are the location (no beach) and I am uncertain it could operate as smoothly at full capacity. Nevertheless, we would definitely return to this hotel - probably not during the scorching summer months though!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank thewanderer101994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis_Christofi, General Manager at Louis Paphos Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your holidays,and for sharing your opinion online.On behalf of all staff and management we would like to thank you for giving the Louis Paphos Breeze such a glowing review.

It is very importand to us and gives us such a pleasure for receiving such a high praises from our guests.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your few days with us. Many thanks for complimenting in general the hotel; our service that we provide,our rooms, our restaurant , bars and last our attentative colleagues.

We are overwhelemed to hear your plans of returning back to the Louis Paphos Breeze ,and that we will have the opportunity to host you once again as return guests in the near future.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband are from Greece and we visited the hotel in May. On the arrival they accommodated us in a twin room regardless the fact that when I called they had told me that double room is arranged.
Since day one we did not have Wi-Fi at all,and also the people in the reception did not know if the sauna was working or not. In first place they told me that we can use it, then when we went to the spa the lady told is that it doesn't work.I went back to the reception they told me they would call a taxi to drive me In a sister hotel, and a minute later they informed me that the sauna is ok and that I can call and book it.I called several times and finally I went back to spa again where the lady there told me they don't have a phone yet. UNBELIEVABLE
Moreover the cleaning lady left our door open the first day after she cleaned the room-what if someone had entered the room???
And yet is not enough, the most disappointing fact was Evi, the restaurant manager. She was rude talking to us in a very informal way. The first day that we asked to move in a table outside to eat she told us that she can make an exception because we speak the same language.I answered that I don't want to create problems and that we understand if the policy does not allow it .She said to me she is the manager there. Second day we asked to change table because the air condition was over my head and Evi came and told us that as we have finished our food we don't need to stay more there.what kind of answer is this from a professional?
I tried to talk to her and ask her why she speak to us like that but she seemed she did not understand as she told me that her children are in my age. To continue with, last day she moved us in another table because the one we sat was not set up.I understand but staff should ask you politely and not just grab your things and move you. We were guests there and we just wanted to be treated as guests.I do not really care if we speak the same language or if We are younger.
We are very disappointed they should hire professional people and open when the hotel would be completely ready as just next to our room there were building something which created a lot of noise.
We are satisfied only with food in the restaurant and the people in the pool bars-congratulations to Alexandra for her attitude.Vasilis the lifeguard was also very nice to us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makis_Christofi, General Manager at Louis Paphos Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holidays at our hotel and for sharing your feedback with the online community.

We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are appreciated , and we'll surely look into them for possible changes/impovements.

We are truly very sad to read that we failed to provide you with the friendly and courteous service.

With regards to the incident involving our restaurant manager and the issues with the tables and the way she approached you, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused; our restaurant manager Mrs. Evi was shown your review and she asked us to send you her apologies and inform you that she had no intention in disappointing you in any way.

With regards to the porblems with the WIFI, the issue with the chambermaid and the sauna, as I confirmed to you in person, before your departure in the main restaurant this was already solved.

We would llike to thank you for your satisfaction towards our restaurant food and of our bar staff and life guard.

We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance of a return visit in the future , so we can deliver you with a better holiday .

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

On our arrival we was warmly welcomed by an amazing friendly team ,and after walking through this resort instantly felt we was part of the Louis pathos breeze experience .
We was accompanied to our one bedroom suite , it had all views expected all that we needed and more .This 4star resort with 5 star service made our 10 days a place we will hold in our hearts forever .
Christalla , was always the person we could rely upon to help in anyway she could she is a great credit to this resort .
From the maids ,reception, door man,bar staff, entertainments team, resteraunt service and cooks ,did everything they could to help and make our days relaxed and nothing was too small for them and every day we was greeted with smiles .
The is a little gem not over crowded and is in a spacious location , Daily shuttles certainly was a nice surprised into the shopping mall and harbour .
Highly recommended we will be booking again .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank LisaDaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisPaphosBreeze, General Manager at Louis Paphos Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing with the other online guests your valuable feedback about your holidays with us.

We are very honored to read that the Louis Paphos Breeze, has been rated by you with a 5 star service and truly made your 10 days with us a memory that you will hold in your hearts forever. We definitely value your words of praise towards our team and we will certainly not fail to forward your kind compliments to all of them.

Once again, we would like to thank you for supporting us in such a positive way and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Paphos Breeze Hotel as our return guest.

Thank you
Makis Christofi



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Louis Paphos Breeze. Got to admit that I booked this hotel based on Trip advisors previous write ups.  So what did I find and was I as impressed as those initial reports. In order to qualify for 4* certain facilities have to be included. So, fridge,flat screen tv, hair drier, coffee making facilities and safety deposit boxes (free box, nice touch) all go towards the ratings and with shower gel and pool towels this complex covers most aspects. 

The room we had booked, superior pool view /or side sea view, ended in block 13 limited pool view. The location had some issues but you agree to the disclaimer before accepting your booking, (building work next door and all along the coast which for most of the time hardly disturbed you ). The room was large enough with space for indoor table and chairs, a mirrored wardrobe (only 6 hangers!) and an additional single unit with another 3 hangers, plus bedside drawers, and large lit dressing table.

Got to say that the mattresses and pillows were soft and comfy., then there was a small settee to watch the TV. Outside balcony with 2 chairs and table that got the sun first thing. A note to all, English type 3 pins plugs are used here so the 2 pin ones most commonly used abroad cannot be used.

The rooms are arranged more like a complex, maybe described as being like a rose bud, with petals overlapping (as the rooms do) around the centre rather than  a full blown hotel but it has a large reception area that  is bright and fresh with seating around the edges, the desk is  manned by pleasant and interactive staff, Christina was and is a credit to this hotel, taking time to interact at a personal level. 

Below this reception area is the main dining areas run by Evi and her teams, with main bar. Alot has been said about how good the staff have been and I  can concur; some are still learning their trade (guided by Evi) but the ones we met were inquisitive and chatty at times, going out of their way to help you enjoy your time there.  So far everyone has raved about the food and choices, saying good selections and great food. (One previous writer even went as far to say it is the best in Europe), fair praise indeed but this small hotel and its offerings are ok but are nowhere near the standard and selections on some of the larger hotels we have stayed in. I think you have to make a distinction on which country you visit,  as 4 star Greek/Cypriot is not 4* in other places. I was once carefully advised to be aware of this distinction by a Manager of 4* hotel whilst  staying  in Crete. My opinion thou is that it is good food, excellently cooked and displayed with choices that should allow most people to enjoy their meals. Main restaurant, Breakfast, first class, ( for those who  know toast is an issue, not here at the moment) lunch ok (maybe could add a selection of meats to make your baguettes or sandwiches rather than meals) and lunch/dinner gave you choices of salads, pasta, meat, fish and creations to tempt, sweets for those with sweet tooth's were excellent. A good selection of cheeses offered for the savoury choice but not always biscuits to go with them. (Sorry, bread sticks don't do it). Speciality nights of Gourmet night and Cypriot Greek themes were excellent. (Greek night also included a live group of entertainers) . Next to the main restaurant was the Mezza restaurant, offering a taster sampling menu of typical meze type fayre.

Pool areas are excellent with over 150 sun beds  and brollies dotted around (no need for the pool dash) and the quite pool in particular managed by Nmets / Akis offers waiter service, these two guys went out of their way to make you feel relaxed, great staff). To be brutally fair, ALL the staff(and Management) we met are a credit, from the Chefs, cooks, to table waiting and cleaners, they all smiled and  interacted with conversation in whatever language. 

All in all I've got to agree that this hotel is to a very good standard taking into account the price we paid in May, would question whether others that follow us paying double that amount will agree. This place will undoubtedly improve and mature as it adds more of those little touches that hopefully will make it stand out. I wish them well and hope that they come to terms with capacity filled rooms. 

One last set of remarks, there is a free shuttle bus to Paphos 4 times a day or alternatively use the 615 service bus to either go there or to Coral Bay in the opposite direction. The Entertainment Team and programmes they run during the day are good but their night time attempts are just not happening for them.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank DavePNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisPaphosBreeze, General Manager at Louis Paphos Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much or taking the time to share with the online cummunity your holiday experience you have recently had at our hotel.

It is great to read that almost every aspect was to your satisfaction and we thank you for expressing you appreciantion of our restaurant & bar staff and there efforts.

We would also like to thank you for your wishes towards our new opening .

It will be simply our pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Paphos Breeze for many more memorable experiences in the future.

Thank you
Makis Christofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

a perfect holiday from start to finish. our room was spacious and comfortable and kept immaculately clean.all the hotel staff were pleasant and friendly and always happy to talk to you.the food was amazing the best we have had anywhere.all in all a brilliant holiday we will definitely be returning.Alan and sue wright Blackpool.

Stayed: May 2018
8  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisPaphosBreeze, General Manager at Louis Paphos Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination and for expressing your opinion with the online community.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the high praise of our staff and food and of course for your plans to return back to the Louis Paphos Breeze.

We hope that it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Paphos Breeze.

Thank you
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews