We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little restaurant owned by an amazing german couple”
Review of Baita Koh Samui - CLOSED

Baita Koh Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, Cafe
Description: We cook all the dishes fresh And self made pasta and bread Come and enjoy the sunset and the meal. If you like to have a party with Barbeque or some questions, please contact us
Restaurant details
Description: We cook all the dishes fresh And self made pasta and bread Come and enjoy the sunset and the meal. If you like to have a party with Barbeque or some questions, please contact us
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended restaurant owned by a lovely german couple. Delicious BBQ, fresh food in a very nice and cosy atmosphere.
We came during our stay a couple of times to Baita and had always a great time. Try the fresh pasta and the fresh coconut with liquor

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nadine_Noir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I chose to have dinner at Baita based on reviews on here. The food was good and the setting was lovely, we just missed sunset though!
The restaurant was empty up until we went to leave. The owners were really lovely and welcoming and when a storm broke out minutes before we went to leave they were more than happy for us to wait it out even though we weren't ordering drinks or more food.
A lovely restaurant with a beautiful view.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 64beckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Daniel and Andrea offer really terrific Italian food in their beachside restaurant; I had scallopini with home-made pasta and my wife enjoyed the spicy seafood pasta. We both REALLY enjoyed our meals- flavours so fresh, cooked perfectly and served promptly; and the big surprise was to have Andrea's excellent home-made coconut ice-cream as a digestiv. Wonderful!
We strongly recommend that you try Baita Koh Samui, say hi to Daniel and Andrea and enjoy a beautiful sunset and great Italian food - and don't forget to finish it off with some home-made coconut ice-cream!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Wonderful hosts with great homemade food. Probably one of the best places on the island to amazing sun sets. Loved the Lasagne and the homemade ice cream.

Will return

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HUBSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had heard about this place,so decided to check it out a few days ago,we were not disappointed.
The location is fantastic,a view over the horizon to the sun setting is a must for all Samui travellers over this side of the island!
Our host were extremely friendly,welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.
The food was Thai,with a European twist,lovely fresh home made pasta,fresh seafood,full of flavour,all reasonably priced.
We would recommend this place to anyone who fancies something different,in fact we are going back for dinner,as its our last night on the island.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
บ้าน เ, Inhaber at Baita Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for the really good response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baita Koh Samui also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ang Thong, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing