We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”

AdventureRooms Oslo
Ranked #2 of 60 Fun & Games in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: AdventureRooms Oslo offers escape room games. Use creativity, curiosity, logic and strategic thinking to find clues and hidden objects to solve tasks and puzzles in your team's quest for freedom! Your team will be locked into a room and must try to escape within 60 intense, fun and challenging minutes. The escape room games bring together the best elements from board games and video games to present a unique and exciting real-life experience. AdventureRooms Oslo is located in the heart of Oslo and offers three different escape room games: The Original Swiss Game, The Black Queen and The Piano. The Original Swiss Game is perfect for players new to escape room games. Each game has a unique scenario for you to beat. AdventureRooms offers both standard one hour games and duels, which is a unique and popular version of escape room games. In their duels, two teams must not only beat the clock, they must also compete against each other in the same game. The games can be played by friends, students, families and colleagues. They are perfect for team building activities as well as for bachelor parties and birthday celebrations. It is recommended that you book your escape room game in advance via AdventureRoom Oslo's website. Practical information: Standard games are suitable for groups of 2-6 people. Duels are recommended for groups of 7-12 people. You must be nine years or older in order to play. All players under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Each game lasts for 90 minutes, which includes an introduction, a debrief and photo session. AdventureRooms Oslo can accommodate up to 32 participants at the same time. Welcome to AdventureRooms Oslo!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Great teambuilding activity. Our host from Adventure room was positive and energetic.
The tasks were fun and solveable. We had so much fun!
The location is super central.

Thank mammamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureRoomsOslo, Daglig leder at AdventureRooms Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi,
We are super glad to hear that you had a good experience both with our host and with the tasks inside the room.
Mvh, AdventureRooms Oslo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"black queen"
in 11 reviews
"adventure rooms"
in 8 reviews
"game master"
in 7 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"team building"
in 6 reviews
"swiss room"
in 5 reviews
"escape room"
in 6 reviews
"mad scientist"
in 2 reviews
"exciting experience"
in 2 reviews
"escape game"
in 2 reviews
"different levels"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"puzzles"
in 17 reviews
"challenges"
in 8 reviews
"challenging"
in 18 reviews
"brain"
in 5 reviews
"teambuilding"
in 5 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

5 persons. Age 20 - 53. Fun. Teamwork. We go back! Good info before we started.
Time goes quick and you need to work together to manage. Try it!

Thank Olasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureRoomsOslo, Daglig leder at AdventureRooms Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi,
Thank you so much for the great review! We love to take time with our visitors, so its nice to hear that you got a good introduction!
Best regards,
AdventureRooms Oslo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most funny things i have done in my life! Highly Recommended ! Would definetely go again!

Thank FellowTraveler796001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureRoomsOslo, Daglig leder at AdventureRooms Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi,
Wow, we really like to hear such good feedback! Thank you so much. You are more than welcome back!
Best regards,
AdventureRooms Oslo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

My boyfriend and I visited AdventureRooms Oslo as a date for our last night in Norway. We did the Original Swiss Game, and it was fantastic! My boyfriend had never done an escape room before, but I had done a few. This one was more puzzle oriented, rather than searching for various hidden aspects of the way the room was constructed (e.g. pull the book from the bookcase to activate a hidden switch or something.) The staff was friendly, the challenge was hard (we didn't solve it, but were close!) and the experience was a lot of fun. Highly recommend.

Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureRoomsOslo, Daglig leder at AdventureRooms Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Leah,
Really nice to hear that you and your boyfriend had fun trying our escape room for your date night! Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it! You are more than welcome back if you come back to visit Norway.
Best regards,
AdventureRooms Oslo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Loved this escape room, lots of challenges, very exciting! We made it! We want to return and try the other rooms.

Thank Safari627250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureRoomsOslo, Manager at AdventureRooms Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Pia,
We are really glad to hear that you loved our escape room! Congratulations with escaping the room! We look forward to challenge you in one of our other rooms soon.
Best regards,
AdventureRooms Oslo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AdventureRooms Oslo also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to AdventureRooms Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing