We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
323
617
204
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
617
204
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karl johans gate train station central location good size within walking distance two blocks the main shopping street extra pillows excellent location rooms are clean bathroom floor breakfast room aker brygge opera house ironing board min walk top floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. The check in was slow with only 2 reception staffs which took us 30 minutes to queue, hence not really patient to help with query by the front desk and very narrow reception area. Room size is smaller compare to other Scandinavian capital cities but the room was quiet. Very narrow space to walk through after putting 2 luggage bags.

However, the room was given a capsule coffee machine which was delicious. Though bathroom is small but toiletries like shower gel and shampoo were of reasonable good quality. Off peak period at night the front desk staffs were helpful. Housekeeping was not thorough which they missed replenishing toiletries and complimentary coffee capsules which front desk staffs were quick to response. There is also a small balcony to sit though the view was not really good with our room at 7th floor. WIFI connection is good.

The most important satisfying thing is the location right in the heart of Oslo where you can have great choices to shop and eat. Only about 10 minutes to the central train station and just out 1-2 minutes walk is the Slottsgate tram station stop and also a bus stop. About 3-5 minutes walk is the Slottsgate metro station also. We bought a 72 hour Oslo card which includes public transportation besides free entry to most museums and able to travel to most attractions which l strongly recommend. A number of attractions are within walking distance from the hotel.

Overall l would still recommend this hotel which is conveniently located for the purpose of touring and price is reasonable if booked early.

Room tip: Room 715 at 7th floor is quiet and has a small balcony.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dearest CMSoon,

Thank you ever so much for this very informative and lovely review and look into your time spent with us.
I am positive this will aid many who plan to visit and are looking for accomodation in Oslo. You mention staff and location as well as room and wifi as strong benefactors and for this we are very happy to hear.
You also mention some small aspects that we will follow up internally to ensure that all routines are in place.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will be again in the future to come.

Best wishes,

MayHelèn Midtrud
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Good Hotel ! Friendly staff. The hotel
Is situated in the downtown area of Oslo and is reasonably priced with excellent rooms . Some of the surrounding area is questionable so do not visit some of the neighbouring establishments, most notably the Dubliner pub which is notorious for aggressive security personnel and should be avoided!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jimgI5104PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi there Jim G,

Wow, thank you for this all-star rating and lovely review.
We're so grateful to have guests that leave their comment and thoughts on their stay. You seemed to have had amost pleasant stay and got to see a little of Oslo as well.

In terms of location we're very fortunate as we are in the center of Oslo and as the municipality have been taking great interest in the rehabilitation of the neighbourhood we are now situated in an area with high-end merchants and restaurants. However many establisments have been active for many years and have said routines they follow.

We're very happy to see that you were well taken care of and we hope to welcome you back to Oslo and us in the future.

All the best,

MayHelèn Midtrud
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

No complaints here. The room did overlook a bare courtyard and it would have been nicer to get a sea view or city view but for one night I did not bother.
The hotel is nicely situated halfway between the Central Station and the Palace. Easy walking to the harbour.
One improvement would have been a fridge in the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank keithp520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi Keith P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us.
We're very pleased to see that your time in our lovely city went well and we hope you got to do some sightseeing as Oslo has plenty to offer.
Reviews help us and help our future guests so we are forever grateful for your comments and we do always strive for better solutions and improvements not only for the efficiency but because we value the guest and we understand that the guest should be in focus.
You mention a minifridge as a mark for improvement and we will take tihis into consideration for our future changes. Insight into the guest experience is truly invaluable and aids in every aspect.
We hope your travels will take you back to our capital and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

All the best,
MayHelèn Midtrud
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews