We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Technisches Museum
from US$138.73
More Info
from US$158.15
More Info
from US$297.27
More Info
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
550
187
80
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
187
80
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews musical instruments interactive exhibits heavy industry tv studio hands on activities household items high voltage industrial revolution children and adults all ages spent longer school groups great exhibits great for kids rainy day three hours schonbrunn palace
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We visit Tehnisches Museum with our 9 year old son. He was thrilled. And so were we :) If you plan to visit the museum, you have to plan to stay there from 2 to 3 hours. It's huge and a lot of fun stuff to see. Have fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank elvircek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Great place to spend the day! We only had half a day to spend here, not nearly enough as so much to see. The slide that measures your speed was good fun; you can take photos of you along with the measured speed on screen and email it to you; Great idea.

My 3 year old would have spent entire day just on the slide if it wasn't for us :).

Upstairs there are two sets of play areas for children of various age group.

There is also a cafe that serves tasty food.

Well worth the money!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Saritoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We spent most of the day at the museum... and could have spent longer if time had permitted. We will be back! Our 3 year old son loved the museum. I also recommend the reasonably priced cafe, where I had the most delicious spring onion soup - I wish I had asked for the recipe!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Cavilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Our grandson wanted to see the museum. I am sorry to say it was to short, we didn't have enough time, so we have to come back next time and finish the rest of it. It is very interesting. It is amazing what all is in that museum. very recomendable.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We had only 3 hours of free time to spend in this museum and it was way to short. Our experience (adults and boys age 10 and 6) is perfect - the first floor is filled with devices you can try out and learn, and everything is bilingual. The museum is filled with great exibits - our favourites are : the dancing traffic light (you can watch yourself dance on the traffic light) and the TV studio (you can record yourself hosting a TV show, and then watch yourself on the big screen ). Fun and educational!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Emmica_ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews