We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
1,138
368
58
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
368
58
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classical concert opera house secession building karlsplatz metro station quiet street within walking distance free tea and coffee side street smoked salmon museum quarter lovely hotel boutique hotel breakfast was excellent minute walk breakfast room corner room state opera
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed there on our 20 hours layover and wanted to see Vienna. Nice stuff, complimentary tea and coffee in a room, a bar of chocolate laying on a bed as a gift. They provided us an airport shuttle for 41 euro and 36 euro back to the airport the next morning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank strum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. it would be lovely if you would come back and maybe you have the chance to stay a little longler as there is lots to see and enjoy in Vienna,

kindest regards and have a wonderful summer,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Hotel was simple and nice, everything was clean, the staff were really kind and helpful with giving directions and overall just an awesome experience here. The location makes it a lot better. Everything is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Maybe I interpet your wrods wrong but obvously something was missing during your stay which you would have expected,

I would be very happy to understand what it was, as constructive critics helps us to improve.

kind regards from Vienna and thank you for staying with us,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Superbly located hotel, about a stone's throw from the Naschmarkt, and about 10-15 mins or less to Vienna's main drag (superb for shopping). Quiet location but close to opera house, Hofburg Palace, etc. Hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean. Rooms have quite a big bathroom with hairdryer, 3D mirror, toiletries (shower gel, shampoo, etc.); wardrobe complete with wooden hangers and safe (great for storing passport, money, etc.), slippers, towels and even a shoe shiner! Room has comfortable beds with kettle and tea and coffee, refrigerator and mini bar; TV (with a few foreign language channels - CNN and BBC News channels). Much advise booking a pickup taxi service with the hotel, which saves the hassle upon arrival into Vienna and also departure out of Vienna as you know exactly how much you're going to pay and it's with a reputable company. A reasonable choice of breakfast options if you choose to eat in the hotel (although more vegetarian options would perhaps be the only recommendation here!). Hotel arranges a mini-music concert every Sunday (cellist and pianist), which is relaxing and of good quality. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: You can request a quiet room. Hotel is located down a side street so not too noisy anyway. Very little street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jussieray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for finding such nice words about your stay in the Beethoven hotel. I am so happy that your enjoyed not only our location but also our services and the ammenities as well as our Sunday concert. It would be lovely to welcome you soon again.

We send very warm regards from Vienna and hope you are having a nice summer,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Vienna,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I spent weeks and weeks deciding on which hotel to stay at in Vienna. I decided on this one based on the reviews and location. I’m so glad I picked this hotel!
Stayed here for 2 nights as part of my wife’s 40th birthday celebration. We were greeted with a lovely bottle of bubbly in the room as I had mentioned it was my wife’s 40th. The hotel is immaculate in presentation and has such a cosy, warm feel.
The staff were superb and always keen to help.
The room was clean and airy. The bed was very, very comfy!! Our room had been recently been refurbished.
Breakfast was great and the free coffee and cakes offered throughout the day is a lovely touch.
The location is great. You can pretty much walk to any of the main attractions from the hotel or jump on the metro, which is only a few minutes walk away.
Would highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank citytaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,

it makes us very proud that you chose the Beethoven Hotel for your special birthday and I am even prouder that you had a wonderful time!

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again and send kindest regards from Vienna,

all the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is a boutique hotel run by a family which has a very relaxed feel about it. Each floor has a theme that is connected to Vienna and each room has its own theme. Breakfast is European but very nice and fresh. Tea and pastries are available each day in the afternoon, for free. the staff are friendly are courteous.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear John,

I am glad that you enjoyed our relaxed familiar atmosphere and that you liked our concept!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice things about the Beethoven.
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again ,

kindest regards from Vienna,

Barbara & Team

Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews