We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Vienna Explorer Tours & Day Trips
Book In Advance
More Info
US$118.75*
and up
Small Group Wachau Valley Winery Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your specialist in Vienna for small group tours, private tours and bike rental. We have been operating in Vienna since 2010 and our goal is to show you Vienna and the Wachau Valley at its best. All our tours are disigned by travellers for travellers. We founded the first winery bike tour through the Wachau Valley and are proud to show you exclusive wineries and stunning historical sights. Our energetic international staff will meet all you expecties and needs.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked full day Wackau Wine tasting trip, it was wonderful experience, but only change I felt was we should have taken e-bikes rather than usual bikes since it is long journey felt e-bikes would have been wonderful experience. Apart from little tiring journey wine tasting experience and guide details were wonderful, enjoyed the day.

1  Thank Nilesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieExplorerTeam, Employee at Vienna Explorer Tours & Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Nilesh,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback means a lot to us and the quality of our services.

We didn´t find it necessary to use e-bikes for this tour, as it is approximately 25 km and the road is mostly flat. Most of our clients usually don´t find it too strenuous. However, it would´ve been possible for us to give you some e-bikes had you contacted us beforehand. Thank you for the feedback, maybe we could look at it in the future.

We´re happy to hear that you still got to enjoy the tour and would be glad to see you again in Vienna!

All the best,
Vienna Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 156 reviews
"wachau valley"
in 329 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 115 reviews
"bike ride"
in 53 reviews
"walking tour"
in 87 reviews
"castle ruins"
in 24 reviews
"small group"
in 51 reviews
"wine valley"
in 12 reviews
"austrian countryside"
in 17 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 30 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 29 reviews
"danube river"
in 35 reviews
"great guide"
in 31 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 10 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 16 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 21 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 15 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day on our small group Wachau Valley tour and wine tasting. Our guide Peter and 7 of us traveled in a Mercedes van that was quite comfortable (larger than the typical minivan). The scenery was great along the Danube River and we learned a lot about the wine industry and local culture in lower Austria. Our only disappointment was not getting to tour the Melk Abby as the TripAdvisor info indicated. The tour changed to the summer schedule 2 days before May 1, not on May 1 as we thought. Nonetheless, the short cruise on the Danube was enjoyable.

Thank REG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieExplorerTeam, Employee at Vienna Explorer Tours & Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello REG55,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback means a lot to us and the quality of our services.

The Danube River Cruise is one of the highlights of our Hidden Wachau Small group Wine tasting tour and is highly requested from our clients, hence why we decided to start offering it a little earlier than usual. We always try to please as many people as possible. We are, however, glad to hear that you still got to enjoy the tour and will forward your lovely feedback to your tour guide Peter.

We hope to see you again in Vienna. We would be happy to welcome you back on one of our tours and give you the chance to visit the beautiful Melk Abbey.

All the best,
Vienna Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went on the cycling wine tour with Iolo. Everything was prepared properly and all the stops were just proper fun.

Thank Mak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieExplorerTeam, Employee at Vienna Explorer Tours & Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback means a lot to us and the quality of our services. We are glad that you had a lot of fun on the tour and will forwad your lovely comment to your tour guide Iolo.

We hope to see you again in Vienna and would be happy to welcome you back on one of our tours !

All the best,
Vienna Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieExplorerTeam, Employee at Vienna Explorer Tours & Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VieExplorerTeam, Employee at Vienna Explorer Tours & Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vienna Explorer Tours & Day Trips also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vienna Explorer Tours & Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing