We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
226
280
61
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
280
61
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews funicular station the river executive room nice hotel old town free street parking free drink at the bar directly opposite the hotel good size business hotel nice assortment hop on hop off bus stop cable car spar supermarket hotel is located large shower room was spacious and clean
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

this hotel has everuthing whcih a travellor would like...

amazing views-- i mean it would be rare to have views of mountain, and river at the same time!!! gorgeous... the funicular station is opposite,

the breakfast is nice, the restairant ambience is awesome, hotel has outside garden and seating....

rooms are spacious, bathroom are big and clean....

i would have rated this hotel excellent for the above factors, but for the following

- the AC does not work-- if its warm then ... then what should one do??? Innsburck has recently been 29 and 30 degrees

- so after a restless broken sleep reported this to the morning front desk person I think her name is Eileen.... her response was abrupt, hostile and full of arrogance. she said , " NO we dont have AC, we dont get summer here,open the window if you are warm"!!

when asked why the regulator in the room says AC she said that is for winter for warm air!!!!!

no empathy or apology offered and i retreated back to my room as had lots to do and did not want an argument.... very poor attitude...

this is a case of mis selling and mis advertising ..

. the world over AC means AC. and it is still summer.... and is take the advice of this person,,,, the whole night i should just open and close the window....!!!!! o whow!!!

Room Tip: road side rooms have gorgeous views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki9169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The room was nice and the mountain view was great. My main problem was the VERY overpriced breakfast. It's really not worth paying the 15 Euros for, don't do it. Unfortunately, though there are no other nearby breakfast options except the supermarket if you aren't planning on going into town for the day.

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caitlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Caitlin. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Innsbruck. We`re very happy that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and we hope that everything was to your satisfaction.
It is a pity that you don`t like our breakfast, netherless we hope to see you another time in our hotel and convince you from the breakfast.

Regards from Innsbruck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is on the bank of the Inn river, opposite a funicular stop. Following the riverbank is an easy navigation aid to get to the old town. City centre is about a 15 minute pleasant walk along the river.
The hotel is modern & immaculate. Reception upgraded us to the Executive floor & offered us a complimentary drink. All very welcome.
It was possible to buy tickets for the funicular from reception

The hotel provided underground car parking.

Our room had an espresso machine. It was nicely decorated, bright & spacious. The bathroom had a magnifying mirror (very useful if you are a woman)

We did not have breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigWorldLotsToSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest and for your time to write your feedback.
We are very proud to receive such a high rating from you and happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Congress Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed there for 2 nights. What a pity, should have stayed longer as it was one of the BEST hotel we stayed during our 3 weeks Europe trip. It was a great relief to encounter a great hotel during our trip, like keeping our fingers crossed everytime we moved from places to places. We just left a really lousy Airbnb unit in Salzburg. So to arrived at Austria Trend was BIG SMILE to us. We highly recommend this hotel. The front desk team was great, thanks to Ms Eileen & team. They are very patience and helpful with directions. The hotel is right next to the Norkette Cable Car station. In no time you will be up in the mountain! We recommend you buy the Innsbruck Card from the hotel. (standard price) Its worth it, free entry to MANY places. The Sightseer Bus station is 5 min away. The only down side was it is quite a long distance to walk to the old city. 10 mins.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MAXIMUS6211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Maximus. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your quite positive Feedback! We`re very happy that you enjoyed you stay in Innsbruck and in our hotel as well! We want to point out that especially the feedback regarding our staff is very important to us. I already passed your kind words to the departement - a big thank you from the girls from the reception :) ! It would be a big pleasure to us to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, the team of the Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Very near to the Congress, the Funicular and many attractions. Hop on and hop off bus stop is just outside, which is very convenient. The views of the mountains outside is very scenic, just sit at the lobby or take a few steps out to enjoy the view and fresh air. Very safe too.
Staff were very helpful. Clean rooms and comes with a mini fridge.Will definitely consider to book this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank st230437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Tirol and for sharing this feedback with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfort, the service of our staff and the location . We certainly hope you would consider joining us for a future stay.
Best regards from Innsbruck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews