We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
226
280
61
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
280
61
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews funicular station the river executive room nice hotel old town free street parking free drink at the bar directly opposite the hotel good size business hotel nice assortment hop on hop off bus stop cable car spar supermarket hotel is located large shower room was spacious and clean
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is on the bank of the Inn river, opposite a funicular stop. Following the riverbank is an easy navigation aid to get to the old town. City centre is about a 15 minute pleasant walk along the river.
The hotel is modern & immaculate. Reception upgraded us to the Executive floor & offered us a complimentary drink. All very welcome.
It was possible to buy tickets for the funicular from reception

The hotel provided underground car parking.

Our room had an espresso machine. It was nicely decorated, bright & spacious. The bathroom had a magnifying mirror (very useful if you are a woman)

We did not have breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigWorldLotsToSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest and for your time to write your feedback.
We are very proud to receive such a high rating from you and happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Congress Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed there for 2 nights. What a pity, should have stayed longer as it was one of the BEST hotel we stayed during our 3 weeks Europe trip. It was a great relief to encounter a great hotel during our trip, like keeping our fingers crossed everytime we moved from places to places. We just left a really lousy Airbnb unit in Salzburg. So to arrived at Austria Trend was BIG SMILE to us. We highly recommend this hotel. The front desk team was great, thanks to Ms Eileen & team. They are very patience and helpful with directions. The hotel is right next to the Norkette Cable Car station. In no time you will be up in the mountain! We recommend you buy the Innsbruck Card from the hotel. (standard price) Its worth it, free entry to MANY places. The Sightseer Bus station is 5 min away. The only down side was it is quite a long distance to walk to the old city. 10 mins.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MAXIMUS6211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Maximus. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your quite positive Feedback! We`re very happy that you enjoyed you stay in Innsbruck and in our hotel as well! We want to point out that especially the feedback regarding our staff is very important to us. I already passed your kind words to the departement - a big thank you from the girls from the reception :) ! It would be a big pleasure to us to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, the team of the Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Very near to the Congress, the Funicular and many attractions. Hop on and hop off bus stop is just outside, which is very convenient. The views of the mountains outside is very scenic, just sit at the lobby or take a few steps out to enjoy the view and fresh air. Very safe too.
Staff were very helpful. Clean rooms and comes with a mini fridge.Will definitely consider to book this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank st230437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Tirol and for sharing this feedback with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfort, the service of our staff and the location . We certainly hope you would consider joining us for a future stay.
Best regards from Innsbruck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is modern, clean, light & airy, spacious with very friendly staff. Rooms are of a good size, with a large shower. Wifi can be a bit slow but it was free!!
Town centre is only a 5 min walk. There is also a ‘hop-on hop-off’ bus stop a few steps down the road. This is a great way of seeing the city. The city’s biggest cable car & vehicular railway is easy to get to also there’s a stop directly opposite the hotel. Hotel restaurant we used once. It was very nice & reasonably priced, but your spoiled for choice in the old town.
If you are visiting for pleasure? But yourself an ‘Innsbruck Card’ it’s well worth the money. All public transport is free, museums also except the card as do the cable cars. Had no bother getting my money back from it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank miketeresamcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear guests, thank you for being our guest and for your time to write your feedback. We are very proud to receive such a high rating from you and happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Congress Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I like this kind of hotels when I am traveling. Everything is in order. It is fast, the room is clean, and the room has a good size. It is possible to work in the room. The breakfast is international. That means that there is something for all.

Room Tip: The GPS showed us that the hotel was placed 100 m away from where it is.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 102pallek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATH_Congress, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Palle, thank you for choosing our hotel during your holiday and for your excellent feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards from Innsbruck, your Austria Trend Hotel Congress Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews