We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
84
57
30
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
57
30
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional austrian hotel lovely family run big balcony fine breakfast traditional feel winter sports main town tourist office plenty of storage space living room minute bus ride recommend this hotel to anyone cable car the hotel manager wellness area great room first floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with our original suite situated at the back of the building with a forest view.
A suite became available on Day 2 at the front of the hotel with a beautiful mountain view and the owners were happy to move us there for a small surcharge.
The building is very traditional in keeping with the village in which it is situated. It is a 10 minute bus ride in to Innsbruck. The location is beautiful and we enjoyed staying outside of the city.
Breakfast was good. Dinner was delicious! The owners kindly helped us by bringing our food to our room one evening (although they generally don’t do room service). It was difficult for us to go down for dinner with a young baby.
We really enjoyed our stay and the lovely family owners went out of their way to make it enjoyable for us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Iki25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Before going to Innsbruck we imagined living in a cozy cottage with a view of the fields and the mountains. I think this hotel came very close to that.. Few thinga about this place are awesome. One-their breakfast. Two- the fact that ir is away from the hustle bustle of the main town. Three - it is close to the cable car station. Since we went for the Zirbainweg trail, ,this worked out very well for us. Four - the area aroung the hotel is also pretty. So, depending on what time one reaches the hotel, even if there isn't much time to fgo sightseeing in Innsbruck, walking around that area is also a pleasure.
The only area of improvement was the maintenance. Even though the fittings and fixtures were modern, they were poorly maintained and in need of repair. We changed our room as soon as we were allotted one but after seeing the same problems in the oither room as well, we just made our peace. The owner, after all, is a very sweet person. Maybe, they were short staffed :)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Divs_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Could not complain, absolutely loved the service and the location was great. The staff and owners are amazing, plannning to come back and enjoy the area in the winter time. Also the food was awesome too!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Malcom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My wife took our son and her parents for a 3-day trip to Innsbruck. She is from the US, and her parents live in Vienna. We booked this hotel based on great reviews on Expedia. When they got there, everything in the room was broken. Fridge doesn't work, shower knob broken, drain is completely clogged, no shampoo or condition The shower towels were dirty. She asked for room change, and they told her there is no availability. She almost broke down. The next morning, they were having breakfast. The table had no utensils, and she asked for it. They didn't provide.

She finally had enough so we booked another hotel last minute for the other 2 nights because this place is not really habitable. During checkout, the she asked the owner who works at the hotel why was she treated that way. He said blatantly it's because their names. We are Chinese, and apparently some of the mainland Chinese guests have not treated his hotel room so nicely in the past, so if your name is Chinese, you automatically get this treatment. This time she couldn't hold herself together and broke down at the reception. He did apologize after finding out my wife is from the US, and her parents live in Vienna. However, the harm was done. Not only did they not sleep well that night, another half of a day was wasted looking for a new hotel and move. If this hotel was in the US, it would probably close down very quickly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner U, Manager at Hotel Eagles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018
Google Translation

Wir bedauern sehr den unglücklichen Aufenthalt Ihrer Familie und auch den Umstand, dass wir offensichtlich nicht angemessen auf ihre familiäre Situation eingehen konnten. Sie hatten die gebuchte Kategorie erhalten und wollten das Zimmer wechseln, weil die Mutter und der Sohn (ca. 10 Jahre) in einem Bett schlafen wollten und aufgrund, wie man uns erklärte, man sich für eine bevorstehende Verabschiedung von den Eltern einen ganz besonders schönen Aufenthalt wünschte. Offensichtlich gab es Details, wie z. Bsp. abgetautes Wasser im Kühlschrank, die nicht korrekt waren, die wir aber auch gerne behoben hätten. Nur ging es offensichtlich nicht darum, diese zu beheben, sondern die Suite zu wechseln, was leider am späten Abend und ausgebuchtem Hotel nicht möglich war.
Bedauerlicherweise wurde das Hotel am nächsten Tag mit einer familiären Dramatik konfroniert, die gänzlich den Bezug zu den Bemängelungen des Vortages verloren hatte.
Wir fühlen uns in unserer Position falsch interpretiert. Es gab zur gleichen Zeit auch eine Gruppe von Chinesischen Touristen im Haus, möglicherweise ging es auch darum sich davon abzugrenzen?
In jedem Falle ist der Vorwurf, dass die bewohnte Suite "zweitrangig" gewesen wäre schlicht falsch. Mindestens drei, der 5 Punkte Reviews der letzten 3 Monate waren von Gästen, die genau diese Suite bewohnten!
Diese Suite ist sehr gemütlich und hat den schönsten Panoramablick von allen.Sie schien lediglich für diese Gäste in dieser familiären Situation nich passend gewesen zu sein.

Sie haben Ihre Buchung über Expedia getätigt. Wir haben Ihnen für die folgenden Nächte keine Stornogebühr berechnet, jedoch darauf bestanden, dass die erste Nacht berechnet wird. Expedia hat uns zwei Tage danach nochmals kontaktiert und uns Ihr Begehren mitgeteilt, dass Sie auch für die erste Nacht nichts bezahlen wollten. Wir haben dem nicht zugestimmt.

Wir halten fest, dass dieses Hotel, das wir seit 3 Jahren in einem familiären Stil führen, sich den Gästen aus aller Welt geöffnet hat. Den Vorwurf des Rassismus finden wir beleidigend und unangemessen. Er scheint mehr ein Ausdruck des Ärgers darüber zu sein, dass wir Ihnen keinen kostenfreien Aufenthalt gewähren wollten. Der von Ihnen gewählte Stil, erzählt wohl über Ihre Sichtweise. Das Zertifikat "Exzellenz", das wir via Tripadvisor von unseren Gästen erhalten haben, beantwortet Ihre Beschimpfung als "worst hotel". Die über 70 Reviews der Gäste in den zurückliegenden drei Jahren beantworten sehr genau die Qualität der Gastlichkeit, die sie in unserem Hotel erfahren haben.
Wir freuen uns über die Wertschätzung unserer Gäste für unsere Rolle als Gastgeber. Dass wir für Sie die falsche Wahl waren, bedauern wir. Umsomehr, als die von Ihnen gewählte Form nicht mit den redaktionellen Richtlinien von Tripadvisor vereinbar ist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We were spending two days in Innsbruck but did not want to stay in the city. This was our choice having read several reviews. We booked directly with the hotel and were unable to agree a price for a suite so we opted for a room with a balcony. Ironically when we arrived we were upgraded to the suite I had tried to reserve in the first place Thank you..
This is a typical Tyrolean hotel and the initial impression on entering the hotel from bright sunlight is on of a dark interior. However you grow accustomed to it.
The hotel is old world decor but comfortable. Our suite was large with a big balcony with views of the mountains.
The breakfast was an excellent buffet with cooked eggs from the kitchen available. The gentleman who checked us in, manned the front desk ,and served breakfast was charming and helpful.
The hotel is about 20 mins by bus from Innsbruck railway station. The bus stop is at the rear of the station. Come out of the station turn right and follow the road down to the end and around the Hotel Anders and under the overpass. The bus runs every 10 mins and you can get a free return ticket to Innsbruck for each night you stay, provided by the Tourist Board, and available in your hotel.
There is also a tram but this only runs on weekends and school holidays.
Igles is a charming village and we would happily return to stay at The Eagles Inn.. Value for money.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank GisaPyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews