We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
109
220
114
49
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
220
114
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the heart of the city old town stored our luggage hardwood floors train station hot and cold items excellent location clean rooms ski bus special thanks fine hotel sitting area stay at this hotel again large selection breakfast buffet is very pleasant stay coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Central for two nights and were very pleased. The service is friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite lovely. The room was comfortable, the bath huge, the hotel is well-located, and the breakfast buffet is fantastic.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate77455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

this is the second time we have stayed at the Central - originally picked because of its central location and closeness to the centre of town and river AND has on site parking for motorcycles, which was our primary reason for picking in the first place. our first visit two years ago was good and our return this year didn't disappoint. nice comfortable rooms, good selection at breakfast and very helpful staff - definitely worth a stay

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Excellent hotel stay and be close to the action in Innsbruck. Just minutes to walk to the old town (Innsbruck card is great value here!) and 10 minutes to walk to the train/bus station. The hotel rooms are quite roomy with a window that opens and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel personnel are extremely friendly and can provide much information regarding the town. Breakfast is a feast! We stayed two nights prior to starting an extended bike ride. The hotel has safe/secure bike storage room in the garage area. The hotel is let down fractionally by the lack of air-conditioning. Early autumn still makes for quite warm nights. More noise than a cooling breeze comes through the open window at night. Excellent WiFi for multiple devices is available free of charge. Great fitness/sauna area within the hotel if you somehow get some free time

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street/court yard (north facing) can cop quite a bit of noise if the window is required to be open for fresh air.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grstoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

True to its name the location of Hotel Central is very central. It is walking distance from the train station, old town and the river side. We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. We had requested for a triple room and got a beautiful room with a beautiful view of Nordkette. The only problem was that we didnt realise it is a duplex room and our naughty toddler son kept running towards the stairs. The breakfast spread is nice but very limited options for vegetarians/vegans. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. You can get all information regarding different sightseeing options from them. Wifi connectivity is good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geetika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in September, whilst sightseeing in Innsbruck. The location of the hotel is great - about 500m from the train station, and in the centre of the city. The old city and public transport are easily accessible. The standard rooms are clean and comfortable, and reasonably quiet, though can be a bit stuffy in warm weather. Rooms overlooking the street can pick up a bit of noise from below if late night revelry occurs. The staff were efficient and addressed any matters we raised. Breakfast, at 12 euros, is good value and very nice standard. We availed ourselves of the complimentary bicycles and had a nice ride around the city, which is very bike friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews