We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,534)
Filter reviews
5,534 results
Traveller rating
4,065
1,125
263
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,065
1,125
263
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team fontana bar japanese restaurant mura restaurant alfredo sea view water and soft drinks bar staff evening entertainment great holiday waiter service indoor pool honeymoon suite tui rep french boules plenty of choice family pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 5,534 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Have been numerous times to this Hotel . Complaints being the restaurant and entertainment. Both have been addressed , food is as good as ever and revised layout and decoration is excellent .The entertainment on our visit in May was 100% better with professional acts now being the norm. Sure some areas of the Hotel need refurbished, and this will happen no doubt. Regretfully since it has such a relationship with TUI and the recent problems caused by them it is unlikely we will be back . Now going with Jet2 which does not have an agreement with the Imperial Beach

Room tip: Facing Harbour on top floor
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennethrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for writing this review and for sharing your experience while staying with us with other travelers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Paphos and your stay at the Louis imperial Beach Hotel.

Your generous comments on our staff shall be passed on.

It was a pleasure hosting you, and every member of staff cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

The hotel reception and dining room had be renovated. Our room was appalling. Very underwhelming. Wardrobe broken. Drawers broken very old decor. Bathroom mirror needed replacing bath mucky bathroom door delaminating.

Adult area paint flaking on wooden floor .

All drinks watered down.

Rowdy guest cussing and swearing in communal areas. Other guests had complained

We had to sign a waiver before we could move hotels. We stayed one night on 18th May. Our holiday was until 28th May.

Very disappointing all round.

Room tip: Don’t book unless you have no expectation of a quality holiday.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 325stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which have been all noted. Your feedback is valuable as it only helps us to improve on our services and facilities on offer.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and promise a more memorable and relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

Another excellent stay at the Louis Imperial.
Food, as usual, was excellent and varied - Always something to suit all tastes.
Staff friendly and efficient, particular mention must be made of Alise who worked the beach area tirelessly and professionally. Nothing was too much trouble for this friendly and happy young lady. She is a credit to the hotel.
Mention must be made of the fact that the hotel is now in need of refurbishment although it did not retract from our enjoyment of the holiday.
We look forward to returning at a future date.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Roger,

Thank you so much for have taken the time to post a review on our hotel and share your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday in Paphos and your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments on our staff and their professionalism as they are our best asset, our culinary offerings from our range of restaurants. Thank you very much for the special mention for Alise who works tirelessly all day long.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

We got married her in June and the whole experience was fantastic. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Food and options was amazing. Location is great with the option for a nice walk down to the harbour area. Like to mention what an asset Max, part of the entertainment team is to the hotel. Always getting people involved in activities. Gabby, one of the poolside staff is also an asset. She is a lovely lady who couldn't do enough and always made sure are drinks were topped up. Will definitely look to return again in future.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lloydo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lloyd,

Thank you so much for have taken the time to post a review on our hotel and share your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday in Paphos and your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments on our staff and their professionalism as they are our best asset, our culinary offerings from our range of restaurants,our entertainment shows and for the special mention for Gabi and Max.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 days all inclusive holiday at Louis imperial.

From start to finish we have a fantastic time! The best thing to mention is the staff!! They are amazing! We were greeted on arrival with drinks and nibbles and the check in process was smooth! This was a great first impression which carried on throughout our stay. Our tui rep Janet was on hand throughout the whole of our stay and very approachable. Chloe and Mary by the adult pool were amazing, keeping us topped up with drinks from 10-5. They never stopped all day! The entertainment team were fantastic! Big thank you to Paulina, max and Kelvin. They were super friendly and encouraging you to get involved in the games without being pushy! We played the games every day and it was a great way to meet new people! Our fravourite shows were the fire show and the games night! We ended up being up on stage and it was hilarious from start to finish! The food at this hotel was incredible, something different for 7 nights of the week! The two add on restaurants which you can visit as part of your all inclusive were another nice touch! Especially the Asian fusion! 4 Courses!!!
Our room was 160, the view wasn’t very good as we overlooked the staff car park and a empty building which was a sore sight. The staff often had their break below our balcony and often smoked. However we didn’t find ourselves on the balcony that often so this wasn’t a problem. The air conditioning did work and made the heat bearable on an evening. The rooms overall did need updating and I feel a general refurb across the whole hotel wouldn’t go a miss. However this shouldn’t put you off booking this hotel as the staff, food and location are brilliant.
I will say that a few reviews mentioned a sickness bug that was present in this hotel and on the island. This is true and although me and my partner didn’t catch it we knew people who did. The tui rep made us aware on our first day and asked that we contacted her should we feel unwell. The hotel has precautions in place to limit the spread of the bug and it’s one of those things which are out of their control sadly.

The location of the hotel was good and had its own little beach area only a few steps away. It took around 30 minutes to walk along the front to paphos which we did a few nights of our stay.

I’ve given this hotel an excellent rating due to the friendliness of the staff, location and all inclusive package which meant we never felt we had to eat or drink outside of the hotel. The hotel rooms could do with a refurb along with some areas of the hotel but overall we have a fantastic time and are likely to return next year!

Once again, thanks to Paulina, Max and Kelvin it wouldn’t have been the same without you! We hope to see you again soon!

Dan and Alice.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dancX9126XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Dan,

Thank you for writing this review and for sharing your experience while staying with us with other travelers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Paphos and your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Your generous comments on our staff shall be passed on, especially to Paulina, Max and Kelvin from the entertainment team.

It was a pleasure hosting you, and every member of staff cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews