We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,423)
Filter reviews
5,424 results
Traveller rating
3,972
1,112
259
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,972
1,112
259
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fontana bar animation team japanese restaurant mura restaurant alfredo sea view water and soft drinks bar staff evening entertainment great holiday waiter service indoor pool honeymoon suite plenty of choice french boules special mention plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 5,424 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

We have been home for just a few days from our 9 th visit to this wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, from Vicky (Guest Relations) to the the two gardeners who spoke with us each morning.The food was to its usual high standard, so much choice at all the meals, our room along with all areas of the hotel inside and outside were kept spotlessly clean. We would like to thank Christiana in the Rodonda Bar for “the biggest beer in Paphos and the best gin and tonic” always friendly and welcoming no matter how busy and also Maria who kept us supplied with drinks all day! Very special thanks to Vicky for organising my husband’s birthday surprise and cake. At the end of our stay Vicky and Janet ( our TUI rep) came out and waved us off in our taxi which we really appreciated, we can’t wait to see you all again very soon. Love you Louis Imperial Beach

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Dear Sue,

Many many thanks for your fantastic review and for letting us know that you had a great time with us again and you feel like Family!

We have enjoyed look after you during your stay with us and we are very proud of knowing that you have been left satisfied.
Thank you for the special mention to Christiana, Maria from the bar who made sure you had drinks all day and for Vicky who arranged a birthday suprise for your husband.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel very soon. Warm regards from the sunny Paphos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We stayed for our sixth time and returned home last week. We had been waiting to return since September 2019.
I t was SO NICE to be back. There was the usual friendly welcome with drinks and light nibbles for while you completed the registration form. The reception counter staff were always very helpful and friendly.
Our room was just as we imagined. It appeared that it had recently been redecorated as well. A bottle of wine and a basket of fruit was a nice touch.
We feel so at home here and it was so nice to meet Chris again, together with Viktoria.
In all honesty, we had the best nights sleep for a long time. The room was spacious and with great beds. The minibar fridge was quite cold and silent. Stocked with cans of lemonade, cola and bottled water. We had booked All inclusive as usual.

The restaurant layout had changed since our last stay and we liked the new layout.
Food available was hot or chilled as required and a good variety and quality as well. The food was constantly monitored and replenished usually when say down to 25% or so in a container. Custom omelettes are available at breakfast and served with a smile as well!
Service was fast, professional and friendly. It was so nice to see a lot of familiar faces of staff from previous visits throughout the hotel.
We also tried the Mura Asian restaurant (again) and the new burger restaurant. Be warned, the Mura dinner has two main courses. Plenty to eat!

Upon entering the main restaurant and being seated it was usually not many seconds before a waiter appeared to take your order for drink or, if in the morning,
coffee. Ivan was most informative about the best times to stay for the weather and temperature that we like.
There are plastic gloves that should be used at each self serve counter before handling any food tongs. Masks when walking around or getting food are mandatory. You will soon be politely reminded if you forget to put one on after leaving your table. You soon get used to it.

OK, this is not a brand new hotel, but it is kept very clean and well maintained.
The 4 lifts could be a longer wait at peak meal times, due to limited occupancy caused by covid prevention.
The outside paved areas are kept clean and well swept and garden areas very well maintained as well. Be aware that early morning the grass sprinklers are often used and can sometimes make the occasional sun bed mattress a bit damp if you arrive early. There are plenty of sunbeds in areas to suit everyone though.
I found the Wifi is strong to excellent strength everywhere, but just occasional blank or slow spots which I think could possibly be due to interference from the sheer number of access points around?
There has been no cutback in staff as far as i can tell compared with pre-covid visits. In fact, the drinks service was really fast in the bar areas and the waiters patrolling the pool and sunbed areas daily were always backwards and forwards with trays of drinks. They must walk miles!

Finally, on our last day, Angela, our maid for most days knocked on our door around 1030 to ask if we wanted any tea, coffee or towels ? This was a really nice touch. Something I don't recall happening anywhere before we have stayed. We were out of the room by 1200, the due time.
Chris and Viktoria waved our coach off as we left for the airport.
See you soon!
THANK YOU TO EVERYONE!
Robin and Janet

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robinhood100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Robin and Janet,

Thank you for have taken the time to post a review on our hotel and share your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel facilities, the food offerings, the hotel cleanliness and the service provided by our team members.

We are grateful to hear that we have met your holiday expectation!

Your generous comments on our staff shall be passed on

It was a pleasure hosting you at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Got married here in May, we didnt have a big wedding here only 10 of us but its been so lovely.
Choose the deck with the all inclusive meal, and Emil put his speak on for us so we could dance afterwards. Lovely brekafast in bed the next day.
The food and drink are amazing very wild variety. Waiter service are everywhere even on the sunbeds.
Staff cant fault them they work so hard and always very freindly.
Tried the wavedancers and a jeep safari to the akamas one of the best days really enjoyed it great fun both.
Entertainment good in the hotel, if you ask at the reception on the 1st floor you can watch the football as well.
We wish that stayed for longer but we will be back soon.

Room tip: room on the second floor was very quite
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P1254SBkirstyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Kirsty,

Thank you so much for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel for your holidays and wedding.

We appreciate your kind points mentioned on our culinary offerings, our evening entertainment, the service provided by our staff as well as the cleanliness and that you had an excellent wedding day.

Your generous comments on our staff shall be passed on to all team members that assisted in making your vacation memorable.

It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

This was our first stay at Louis Imperial and it will not be our last!

Great relaxed atmosphere with some of the best staff members! Helpfulness and humour have always been their hallmark.

Thank you Louis Imperial, we will be back soon!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Y38QUmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Dear Michael,

Many many thanks for your lovely review and for sharing your positive experience at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel
It always give us a great pleasure to read about the fantastic team of staff we have here and would choose to stay with us again.


Sending you our warmest regards from all the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Had the most amazing time! The staff from start to finish were brilliant and very helpful. The food was amazing and soooo much variety! You wouldn’t go hungry that’s for sure!

I can not recommend this hotel enough!

We stayed for a week but really could have stayed longer!

We will be back next year for sure!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R4440BSfabioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Dear Fabio,

The Louis Imperial team would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host during your recent holiday to beautiful Paphos.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities. It’s also very rewarding your recommendation to other people and also your intention to return to our hotel in the future; it will be our pleasure to see you again in the near future. Best regards and wishes from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews