We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,424)
Filter reviews
5,424 results
Traveller rating
3,972
1,112
259
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,972
1,112
259
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fontana bar animation team japanese restaurant mura restaurant alfredo sea view water and soft drinks bar staff evening entertainment great holiday waiter service indoor pool honeymoon suite plenty of choice french boules special mention plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 5,424 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022

What a brilliant hotel the rooms lovely & clean the staff & management was brilliant & so friendly. The food was very tasty & plenty. Had a fantastic time missing it already definitely be back soon xxxx

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank liamfE2941DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Liam, Ann and Brian,

Thank you for writing this review and for sharing it with other travelers.

We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of the room you stayed in, our culinary offerings from our restaurants, the professionalism of our staff as well as the overall experience you had while staying with us.

We are so pleased that you had such a fabulous time during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Have just come back from a holiday in this hotel, this being my first stay there, the building is light,airy and spacious with lots of lovely areas to sit, chill, chat..whatever you choose to do really. The staff, from first walking through the door to leaving were very welcoming and friendly, nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
My bedroom was very clean and well appointed, with tea and coffee making facilities in there and replenished daily. The entertainment whilst not always to my taste was none the less enjoyable and was varied. The only criticism I would have would be the food. There was not much variety, unless you were a salad lover, which I am not particularly. I found the meat to be over cooked and very dry. In addition I think I only had one meal during my stay that was hot. My first breakfast was entirely cold. The fried eggs seemed to have been sitting there for a very long, I wouldn’t even try them, they looked so rubbery. The heat lights don’t seem to serve their purpose in keeping the food hot. Having stayed at another Louis hotel, I felt that this one was lacking in the restaurant and was definitely no comparison .
However it was compensated in some measure by the wonderful customer service which was second to none from every staff member I came across .

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 196murielf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Muriel,


Thank you for your review and choosing the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel for your holidays.

I am very pleased all worked out for an enjoyable holiday with us and we collectively managed to offer you an enjoyable and memorable experience. We really do hope to see you again soon so as to be of service to you.

Your feedback regarding the food been not hot enough we have informed our Chef.
We are sadden to read that you were disappointed with our food offerings but we do understand that different travellers have different needs, tastes, preferences.

Warmest regards from all the team at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

We loved this hotel - the first one we have returned to. Buffet is one of the best we have had. Lots of sunbeds by the pool, or on the surrounding grassy areas. Waiters will bring drinks to you. Annimation team - esp. Mario - are great. Just over the walkway is a wonderful sheltered bay. Great for cooling off in.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Crimsonred102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Rose,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for the second time as your holiday destination. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us once again. Thanks for your brilliant words.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed the buffet the good food and our attentive staff and of course the animation team especially Mario.

Thank you to choosing us as your host and we will be looking forward in welcoming you back at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

We had an awful experience getting out there (no fault of the hotel - Ryanair). Had our PCR test at airport - 7 hour isolation at the hotel - had to be done. Unfortunately we were put in a room which I wasn't happy with so could not pack. Got moved that night to a beautiful room on 3 floor with sea view, so very happy. Now to the nice bits. We, as like many others were moved from Phaethon. Imperial was just as lovely when it comes to the staff, rooms, food etc. Entertainment was limited, no fault of them. We joined in every game and we loved it. Patricia, Mino, Khilo, Khilad - SORRY THEY NEVERY TOLD ME THEIR PROPER NAMES... but they made the best of what they could, we loved being involved. As for the lovely Vicky, what can I say, this lady is absolutely first class at what she does, brilliant PR person, very accommodating, she is a credit to the Louis chain. Nothing was any trouble, no matter what time of day, a huge asset. Good luck young lady x Also, first class to our ladies to cleaned our room every day, thank you x

Room tip: Third floor - over the pool - maybe quiet this time of year, but the view is worth it.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dawnsU9336ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Dawn,

I cannot be thankful enough for your top rating and amazing review about the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel. Moreover, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Feedback whether positive or constructive is always taken on-board.

I am more than happy that our friendly staff as well as the entertainment team and program of the hotel could meet your expectations.
Thank you very much for the special mention to all our animation team and to Vicky our guest relations who you found very friendly and first class.

We are looking forward to be able to welcome you again at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

We stayed at this hotel on X-mas and New Year Eve for 2 weeks. Family with small kids. We loved this place. The premises may be a little bit outdated, however, the staff makes it 10 starts! We felt so welcomed there. I won't name people who made our vacation so special, as I could forget some one.

Staff is extremely friendly and cooperative (hotel managers, housekeeping, kids club, lovely animators, restaurant and bar attendants, chefs, spa personnel, managers and even CEO). Thank you all so much for doing a great job!

We were on all inclusive "duet", food is delicious. Large variety and very well "done". Especially fish - soft and tasty.

Hotel location is the best, beach front. We walked till the center and the harbour.
Bed is comfy, mattress is perfect (not soft and not too hard). We had interconnecting rooms, due to this fact we heard what the other room was doing :) But it doesn't bother much, as other things are 10 stars.

Again, loved this place. Perfect winter vacation.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Olesja575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear Olesja,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review on your recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel. I'm truly glad that you have are having an excellent experience in our hotel! We strive to provide excellence in all aspects, and I see that we're on the right track. Much appreciation for the special mentions to all our helpful staff.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and looking forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews