We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
230
208
96
49
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
208
96
49
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral baysea viewair conself cateringhalf boardextension leadruns every minsplenty of sunbedsplug socketsclean pooleuros per personbuffet styleyear after yearbedroomed apartmenthuge balconymini marketplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel/ apartment. We had a super room with a massive balcony overlooking the pool , lovely grassy area and the Mediterranean Sea... how much better can you get!! The pool area was really good .. surrounded by a flagged area and then a lovely big well maintained lawned area. This then lead down to sandy beach and clean blue sea. 2 bed+ parasol was 7.50€.
The hotel is the last stop on the bus to “the strip” and on to paphos.. where ever you go is 1.50€. Loads of restaurants on the strip and of course at paphos harbour.... our favourite was Phidias just off the strip.
The room itself was a little old fashioned but had everything you need and was a great size.
Staff were all very friendly... drinks on arrival(...always creates good impression!!!) cleaner was lovely.
24hr shop for essentials and supermarket not far.
No silly rules!
No silly entertainment!!
Bags of sunbeds ... didn’t need to get up a 6am to baggy one ... although some people still did!!
Maybe different in school hols ??
Great place for chilled holiday
Would definitely return there .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank t0nyb0ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

When booking hotel requested Ground or first floor near lift due to walking problems and to add to this a broken foot for 2weeks before flying. On arrival meet at reception very good service here given a nice cold drink while booking in and there is even a 24hr shop so able to get water when booking in we are told we are on top floors and the find this to be 3rooms from the furthest away from lift
Asked if we could change as this is not what requested but told fully booked can not do. So off we went with more obstacles in our way slopes that steep if you wanted to loose mother in law just let her go, plus small slope to step over in and out of lift. Not good Rooms need refurbishment.badly but we only spent nights in it pool and all outside perfect. How ever day of return leaveing 730pm. NO changing room for disable changeing room for all was the pool side toilets or I could use the toilet in reception which was better than nothing I would NOT recommend for this hotel for Disabled at All. Such a shame because it’s a nice peaceful area and pool area just perfect food good And bus to Paphos just out side hotel Air con but think that could do with updateing

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sandrapetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed in this hotel from 6-13 June,Very clean,food great and staff friendly and honest. My husband left his wallet in our room as we were leaving the hotel to go home and the cleaner ran down with it! How honest is that! We had a beautiful room with a huge balcony facing the Med. best hotel we have stayed in. Can't wait to go back. Many thanks to Anthi and all her staff Jean Rivans, Glasgow.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeanboxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel clean , friendly staff food lovely great selection, room and baths could do with updating. And could do with more entertainment on at night time. Not much for younger children to do at this hotel. The hotel shop hand as open 24/7 but don't leave anything as people we were with dropped daughter sunhat and next day it was in shop for sale but got it back, think more for couple than family, bus stop handy right next to hotel 615bus takes you up to the strip were all pubs and restaurants are.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed at the Corallia Beach Hotel for a week from 21st to 28th of May. On the whole, it was a nice experience and we would not mind visiting again.
Good points are:
1. The staff are brilliant, esp. the restaurant/bar staff. The reception was also OK.
2. The location is great, easy frequent public transport available, buses go to Pafos harbour every 15 or 20 minutes from outside the hotel. There is also a supermarket just 7-10 minutes walk from the hotel.
3. The hotel was not overcrowded, very clean and spacious apartments. The kitchen was well equipped for your cooking, if you wanted to.
Negative points:
1. They seem to keep the best rooms for later ! And the best tables in the restaurant too! The hotel was half empty while we were there. But they still gave us an apartment with partial sea view, even though we had paid for "sea view apartment" on Travel Republic. (There was not any distinction between partial and full sea views on the site). But even the partial sea view was ok and we enjoyed it.
2. All the booking sites say, the hotel has a private beach, that is not true. Its a public beach and you have to pay 7 euros for 2 sunbeds and a parasol which is ridiculous.
3. The food was ok albeit a bit repetitive. No omelettes for breakfast ! And no water with your meals unless you go all inclusive. (That is a problem in most places, I guess).
4. They offer to arrange car hire but their price was about 45 euros per day for an automatic 4 seater but we got the same for 30 euros from the car rental just across the street from the hotel.
5. I had read some responses from the hotel manager to some earlier reviews on TA. They were rude, aggressive and uncalled for. I can understand if they feel hurt and outraged by some reviews, but they still need to exercise restraint with their responses. After all, they are in a business, and it's only their opinion against the customer's. So it would be wrong to take a self -righteous attitude!
Anyhow, overall it was a good holiday.
P.S. If you plan to travel a bit, hire a car. Its easy and safe driving, right-hand like in the UK, and the roads are not too busy. If you drive in UK, you will enjoy it even more there. Thanks

Room Tip: Top floor room, facing the sea, if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews