We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$141
Agoda.comUS$128
ZenHotels.comUS$137
Trip.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
139
36
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
36
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering high level hotel windows doors an executive suite bus number clean staff excellent accommodation staff on reception sea front lovely hotel would definitely stay here again great room building work plenty of sunbeds min walk the hotel is clean visit paphos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Mrs L treated me to a lovely stay here in Cyprus over the Christmas break. This hotel is well situated amongst restaurants and close to the harbour (5 min walk) it’s directly across the road from the beach/ sea but we didn’t have any type of sea view. The streets around do look a little drab and run down but we certainly didn’t feel unsafe at all during our stay. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful during our stay and allowed us to keep our room until 1:30pm due to our late flight at no additional charge. We opted for a self catering apartment, which was very good and had everything you needed. There is a nice lounge / kitchenette area which pots / kettle / plates etc if you needed them. A large bathroom with rain shower complete with robes and slippers. Bedroom sufficiently large enough with TV (one in lounge also) WIFI comes FOC as was good to allow watching Netflix etc and it was spotlessly clean. The restaurant was good and albeit with didn’t eat breakfast we had a couple of meals and room service all were good and reasonably priced. Staff very good in all areas and couldn’t have done more for us. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend here if you want to try self catering which we feel gives us a little more flexibility than a usual room basis.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank davidmlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2021

The staff on reception especially Violetta made us feel welcome on arrival, gave us plenty of info & help, waiters & waitresses, cleaners who do a great job are all friendly and helpful. I celebrated by birthday whilst there and the hotel surprised me with a bottle of prosecco on ice in the room for when we got back a very kind touch.
Stayed 7th – 21st November weather was mostly sunny 22 – 25 degrees, a few cloudy / windy days and a thunderstorm. Evenings cooler and required a jacket. Anemi is a modern hotel in a great location 5 mins to beach, 10 mins to harbour, 15 mins to bus station, we had a deluxe 1 bed suite on 1st floor overlooking pool which was a great room. Self catering facilities are fantastic, modern fan oven which also toasts bread. Good size fridge freezer so we made ice cubes and bagged them for our beach trips. All utensils supplied, pans, frying pan, glass oven dish, cheese grater, oven glove, chopping mat, carving knife and lots more. Good Shower, 2 wall mounted tv’s, comfortable bed. A fab ionic hairdryer if I had known I wouldn’t have brought mine. Nice idea with windows & doors you can tilt them open on lock whilst you go out. Good Air con both rooms. All plug sockets are UK spec no need for adapters with USB. They do an offer on breakfast 8.50 euro per day when you book for 3. We took the bus number 615 from the bus station to Coral Bay which took 30 mins 1.50 euro pp each way or can buy 7 day ticket 20 euro which has a 600m sandy beach & clear water for swimming with a bar/ eating each end. Buses every 10-15 minutes. Bus number 610, 618 take you to the old town lots of eating/ drinking places , old market but lot of shops closed down. There is a nice public beach in front of the Amarvi Hotel sunbeds 2.50 euro each or just put a towel down on the sand. There is a large shopping mall 15-20 mins from hotel called Kings Avenue Mall with Zara, Zara home, M & S, Jumbo, Bershka, Jack Jones, Pull & Bear & lots more, big eating area on 1st floor with outdoor area incl burger king, KFC, Pizza hut, TGI, Chinese, costa, wagamama. There is an English fish & chip shop T & Js which are really good turn left at end of road opp Keg & Barrel, good breakfast at tea for 2 by the harbour and Why not just down from the hotel on the main road. Best Chinese Xiang Gong 15/20 mins walk left from hotel on main road next to Olympic lagoon hotel. Viva Cyprus left on main road has a good Meze but a little rushed as was very busy due to low price deals ie 3 course with wine 12.50 euro.

The only downside was the noise from the New building of 40 rooms due for completion April 22, banging, drilling and workmen shouting but will be greatly improved once finished, also the pool is not heated and very cold. There is generally a lot of building work going on in Paphos.

Room tip: 1st floor pool view
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nettie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2021

Loved every minute the staff on front desk are a full credit to the hotel ,got to say easily one of the best hotels ever stayed in and I’ve been to many .will def be returning to this hotel again soon the staff feel like family was that amazing

Room tip: Just book you’ll not regret it
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hightowerhaggarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2021

even with building work going on a great break. One complaint, the cups just are too small. Staff very good nothing too small for them. The gym could do with a little bit of love. good location to all the areas for meals drink etc. however and no fault of the hotel. when you get to the end of the road turn left. Turn right and you feel you are in a war zone. Pity because it could be nice. I would go again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Abadablum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Just back from 8 days at the Anemi hotel half board. The hotel is in a great location near the shop and restaurants, 5 min to the sea front. The highlight for me are the great staff working there at this difficult time with mask wearing and other measures. They really do give great service well done.

Room tip: Pool view best
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelGuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews