We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$207
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,698)
Filter reviews
4,700 results
Traveller rating
4,039
520
99
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,039
520
99
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro pool residential area deluxe studio beach bag andreas maria nothing is too much trouble every guest main pool the general manager meal times fantastic hotel the hotel manager relaxing holiday one bedroom apartment all inclusive hotel moment you arrive little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 4,700 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Have visited this hotel, many years ago but it has since been upgraded and was excellent in every way. The welcome at Check-in was lovely (with a glass of champagne!). The room was comfortable and spacious with some nice special touches. We look forward to returning

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyc5651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The King Jason Collection, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos - Designed for Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Dear guest

It is so nice to read that on you second visit at The King Jason you were happily surprised with the changes we have done and that you were completely satisfied from everything.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022

We need you to make guidelines.

If you feel a review is suspicious, please use the flag / "Problem with Review” link, located at the bottom of each review, to alert our investigation

£3440 for 2 weeks all inclusive so we had very big expectations based on tripadvisor reviews to start it has no real kerb appeal due to being on housing

On arrival we had a nice welcome but short lived when we where simply left in our room until our covid tests arrived .No water ! no food ! nothing, other guests had food in the fridge ,drinks and where brought food as well we where simply forgotten.After 3 hours i went to reception and complained but we where simply invited to have dinner in the restaurant before recieving our result which took over 4 hours in the end .We did change rooms aviewed 4 before settling on room 79.
.After a few days we got to know other guests who where equally disappointed.

To start the bar and restaurant staff where great especially the cheeky chap Elios we loved his smile an asset to the hotel as was dimitra a total star .

The food was lovely although not as hot as we like. On first impression the food quantity was amazing .As time went on the hotel got down to around 25 guests and the feast turned into a money saving exercise.We paid top money but felt rather cheated by the huge decrease in the buffet At least expected tje same choice through all the holiday ,We paid for it .On the whole it was just warm most of the time especially the breakfast. This was caused by inefficent baymarines food warmers.Sometimes the plate heaters where not turned on .

The hotel did provide a great christmas eve and new years eve dinner and entertainment to be fair it was fab.

Hotel was nice and clean as was the accomodation apart from the brick we found propping up the sofa bed in room 79 .The room was super cold at night.We had the heater on most of the time which drys your throat something terrible but also had to get extra duvets.Bring your pyjamas for sure its proper cold .If it rains which it did non stop for sometime the noise from the rear of the hotel is horrendous .Badly fitted guttering resulted in water gushing down the roof and then hitting the air con units like a pounding drum kept you awake at night .

If you do not like cats ,cats and more cats this place isnt for you.Cyprus has a huge problem with them .One regularly sneaked in the hotel sleeping anywhere it liked mainly the library and then urinated or scented all over curtains ,doors etc.lots witnessed it even going into the restaurant and even the kitchen totally unacceptable .Finally after complaints it was dealt with and rehomed .They sleep outside anywhere they like chairs ,sunbeds etc and are rather annoying keep wanting attention or food .if you are allergic to cats this might not be for you .The furniture was never wiped down all the time we where there.Most flower beds around the hotel smelt of cats urine.Cant imagine the stench in the summer months.

Hotel location is in what we have to describe as a not so nice area.You only need to see propertys opposite looking rough and unkept lots of rubbish and those dreadful large swing bins .Really not nice coming back late at night and having to walk through this area in the dark.The hotel is completely sealed off at night and your locked in .No side access only access is via an intercom and locked gates which gives you an idea of the neighbourhood. Really freaked us out not knowing how to get back in its like fort nox.Also not mentioned on here unbelievably is its very close to a bypass and i was awoken many times by racing motorbikes and cars in the early hours. I mean flat out in all gears racing from traffic lights to traffic lights.The badly fitting windows and doors doesnt help.

Apart from the 2 nights this hotel provides no entertainment unfortunately which makes for very boring evenings.We simply sat at the bar or walked the 10 to 15 minutes down to the harbour. Not very often due to the area the hotel is in just felt uneasy.Negotiating the dual carriageway wasnt something you want to do after a skin full .Most night we went back to the room at 8pm ish as simply difnt want to sit inside bored as it was too cold to sit out.One english speaking news channel and one film travel made for long boring nights in.

Had a problem the shower goes from warm to scolding in a nano second. I would be very careful when you first get in if you stay here at any point. Make sure the anti slip mat in the bath works unlike ours.
Leaving the hotel the management simply ignored all of us and where certainly not going to ask us how we got on .For a 4 star plus hotel is rather dissapointing ! had your money goodbye.
To sum up im sure this hotel was amazing 5 years ago but alas it seems a little bit run down in areas and tired in others .How it got all these reviews simply doesnt make sense .If you love cats everywhere you will love this place .
Unfortunately we wont return here sorry ! simply too much money for what we experienced rather dissapointing.

Room tip: Look at the room on arrival before moving in .
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank henryratrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The King Jason Collection, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos - Designed for Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last stay with us and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the Christmas eve and New Year’s eve dinner. We are of course disappointed that the hotel did not meet with your expectations. Rest assured that our constructive criticisms, have been noted and will of course be looked at very carefully.

We wish you all the best.

Our kind regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

We travelled for my girlfriends birthday in November 2021 after postponing for a year and it was so worth the wait!! Absolutely beautiful hotel and friendly staff throughout.

Check-in was seamless with bags taken up straightway despite us arriving in the evening and to be greeted with a glass of champagne was a nice touch. Our room which was a suite with a pool facing view, huge and spotless.

Thomas the GM was always present and graciously arranged a birthday surprise for my girlfriend in the form of a beautiful cake and bubbly for the room. The housekeeper decorated the bed with flowers and towel display which was appreciated.

The food was themed daily, fresh and plentiful and accompanied by great wine. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff including bar team and always smiling. They even provided packed lunches when we went on daily excursions.

We would recommend getting out and visiting the harbour, buggy’s to turtle bay and coral beach. The mall close by is always a nice walk alongside the old town.

I can’t compliment the hotel enough and we will certainly be back soon!! Thank you to Thomas and the team for a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank spE6457LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The King Jason Collection, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos - Designed for Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Dear guest

We are very proud that you had an amazing stay at The King Jason due to our hospitality, our cuisine, our good service and our small arrangements for your girlfriend’s birthday.

Thank you for your wonderful review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

Champagne and on arrival . My husband has difficulty walking further than a few yards the suite we were given was too far for him to walk , with no fuss we were moved to another suite .
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff , reception , bar ,restaurant and the lovely lady who took care of our suite all treated us so well .
The food was wonderful and the drinks perfect .
We were taken care of from arrival right to the arrival of our taxi to the airport .
Wknderfu! hotel .

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The King Jason Collection, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos - Designed for Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Dear Joy

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Christmas trip on Trip Advisor. We are really glad to know that your felt relaxed, comfort and happy during your stay with us due to our team’s effort.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Hotel was changed at last minute to the King Jason. From the minute we arrived until the departure date we loved it - we had a stress-free greeting on arrival, welcome drinks, luggage taken to room whilst we got some food and then it just got better and better. Too many staff to mention to thank - Sergio and Dmitria were stand out members of staff and great ambassadors for the hotel. Mr Thomas made regular visits and checked in with guests which was a lovely touch.
The food was extremely good with enough variety - freshly cooked omelettes, fried eggs etc on request. All the kitchen staff were helpful, friendly and nothing too much trouble. The bar staff and waiting staff were the same - very friendly and efficient and nothing too much trouble (cocktails were exceptional). Reception staff were very knowledgable and happy to help. The cleaners did a splendid job on a daily basis and the gym/spa team were friendly and helpful.
Would love to return Christmas 2022 if we can get a booking at the hotel
Thank you King Jason - we had a blast and would return - it would be the only hotel we would go back to more than once !

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracycymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The King Jason Collection, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos - Designed for Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Dear guest

We are delighted to know that even though your decision to change hotel, to the King Jason, was last minute, everything was perfect from the moment you arrived until your departure. It is always a joy to read when our guests love the hospitality, the good food and the small details that really make our hotel to differ.

We really appreciate your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Our warm regard
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews