We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$285
Trip.comUS$288
Hotels.comUS$285
ZenHotels.comUS$1,073
TripadvisorUS$285
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,886)
Filter reviews
4,886 results
Traveller rating
4,047
610
145
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,047
610
145
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal garden epicurean restaurant half board beautiful hotel star hotel sea view private beach kids club evening buffet pool staff indoor pool welcome drink tennis courts a la carte restaurants turn down service guest relations nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 4,886 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Very welcoming staff.
Free welcoming drink.
All areas were very clean!

Jacuzzi and indoor pool, on spot!!
Outside swimming pool, madness!!
Breakfast…..bang on!!
Dinner… from a different planet!

We highly recommend Elysium for all year round gateways!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank charischarilaou430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Papamiltiadous, Owner at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear trip advisor reviewer charischarilaou430

Many thanks for taking the time to recommend Elysium hotel – I’m very happy to hear that you appreciated the high level of cleanliness, our Spa facilities and both out breakfast and dinner options.
We are indeed a perfect destination all the year, whether for cosy, winter breaks or summer relaxation.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Elysium. We have two young children (one just under 4, the other coming up for 4 months at the time of our stay) and it was perfect - amazing facilities, lovely staff and great food. The hotel provides everything you need for a young baby, including a bottle warmer and a steriliser and it’s just so well-set up for young families.

Our almost 4 year old absolutely loved the kids’ club run by Rachel, he wanted to go every morning and the 90 min session was perfect for him. Rachel was amazing with him and nothing was too much trouble for her. All the staff we encountered at the hotel were wonderful - so attentive, helpful and lovely to our children.

The pool area is great (and huge!); the kids’ pool is 0.6m deep so it’s perfect for little ones to play safely. It also has a slide and a box full of pool toys you can help yourself to, so no need to pack too much stuff!

The food is fantastic here; we ate in the buffet restaurant every night as it suited us and our son loved choosing his meals. The buffet is themed each night and the quality was excellent, as well as there being a huge amount of choice.

We took a trip to Paphos zoo and the hotel arranged everything for us which was hugely appreciated.

We would happily stay at Elysium again and if you have children I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J6875NVjennifero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Papamiltiadous, Owner at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear trip advisor reviewer Jen O
Many thanks for taking the time to review in such detail your October holiday – that it is still at the forefront of your mind speaks volumes about what a great experience it must have been.
We aim to cater for all ages and are thrilled to hear that you found us the perfect destination for a family stay with items for infants available and our Angels kids club for children aged 3-12years. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Rachel, who is certainly a valued member of our team.
Service is of the utmost importance and as you have encountered our staff are certainly a huge part of our success – we all hope you will choose to revisit for another wonderful stay soon.
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

One of the best accommodation experiences i’ve ever had! Architecture aesthetic was really tasteful and detailed. The attention to detail in general and service level go above and beyond the price point. Epicurean restaurant’s buffet was the best i’ve ever tasted. Spa was excellent, it’s only downside being that it doesn’t have a separate indoor pool area for children.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marios_is_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Papamiltiadous, Owner at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear trip advisor reviewer Marios_is_30
Thank you for your review and recommendation of a stay with us here in Elysium. I am very happy to hear that you admired our design, Epicurian buffet, service, and Spa so much.
We look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon.
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

We are still enjoying our lovely hideaway holidays from the cold of Germany. This place is really outstanding in terms of hospitality, friendliness and quality…!
We are mostly impressed about the friendliness of the staff, who try everything to give us an unforgettable experience…

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Papamiltiadous, Owner at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear trip advisor reviewer Frank A
I am happy to hear that you are so thoroughly enjoying your stay with us, with our team of staff impressing you with their consummate professionalism and friendliness.
We hope you continue to enjoy your remaining days with us so entirely.
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

My partner and I returned to Ireland just before the new year having spent Christmas in the Elysium. We absolutely loved the say. Both of us have travelled extensively over much of the world and we both agree that our stay in the Elysium was probably the best hotel experience we’ve ever had. All the people we dealt with were so very helpful and could not do enough for us.

Firstly the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. The housekeeping was immaculate and all the housekeeping staff were genuinely happy to see us and were so welcoming. The food was beyond amazing, and the restaurant staff were perfect. We utilised the beautiful spa a number of times and we found it to be extremely well run and so restful. All in all our stay was as perfect as it could be. Cypriot hospitality at its absolute best.

We loved it so much that while we were there we looked to see if we could book for the same time next year, we’d certainly love to return.

Room tip: All rooms, facing the sea or inland, are superb
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Papamiltiadous, Owner at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear trip advisor reviewer Pete W
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent festive break with us. We pride ourselves on not only being a beautifully designed hotel but on our exacting housekeeping standards, our high-quality food and drinks, and of course our exemplary service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year for another wonderful stay.

Best regards

Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews