We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,958)
Filter reviews
4,958 results
Traveller rating
4,117
611
146
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,117
611
146
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal garden epicurean restaurant half board beautiful hotel star hotel sea view private beach kids club evening buffet pool staff welcome drink indoor pool turn down service tennis courts a la carte restaurants guest relations nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 4,958 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

The best hotel at paphos with wonderful lovely staff ❤️
The hotel is maintained at high standards.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to rest in style!!!
I would surely comeback again soon !!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go436013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiumHotel, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear trip advisor reviewer Go436013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here on trip advisor, where the high level of maintenance, stylish surroundings and lovely staff make it a winning choice!
We look forward to welcoming you for another wonderful stay soon
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

A wonderful hotel with nice people running it. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are very clean and well appointed, great beds for a restful night. Airconditioning was perfect.
A wide variety of food choices and delicious. Breakfast is something to experience especially with chef Mario's omelettes and distinctive character.
Evening dining was not to be missed, sitting outside in the warm climate enjoying delicious food and made more enjoyable by the lovely people serving us, Marina,Lia, Nikos, Andreas and Cedric among others!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiumHotel, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear trip advisor reviewer Andy R
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay where the clean, cool and comfortable rooms ensured you were entirely rested!
Our team of staff are regularly mentioned for their friendliness and professional, attentive service – I will certainly pass on your kind compliments to those you have singled out and I’m sure they will join me in looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

This has to be one of the best hotels I’ve ever visited. It is the perfect combination of old world luxury and modern facilities. However, a sixth star has to be given to the staff, who are all extremely welcoming, polite and helpful, and who make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. A special mention has to go to Marina who served us at breakfast, who is the very embodiment of Cyprus hospitality, going the extra mile to make sure that everything was perfect.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 961kyprosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiumHotel, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear trip advisor reviewer Kypros K
What a wonderful accolade! To be considered one of the best hotels you have ever stayed at, and that we have managed to accomplish our aim of blending traditional style with the comfort of modern facilities is great to hear.
Our staff are mentioned so often for their excellence in friendly and professional service – this surely has to be the best recommendation for a wonderful, luxurious stay!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

The best service ever!!!! Marina is one of the best employees at Elysium. Her interaction with the clients, her friendliness and willingness to help is amazing. She loves her job and we love ❤️ her! Our kids want to go back every time to see Marina. Thank you so much for making our holiday so special!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiumHotel, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear trip advisor reviewer Penelope M
We are fortunate here at Elysium that we have several key employees who have been with us for many years, whom always look forward to welcoming back guests they have had the pleasure to meet before!
I will be sure to thank Marina for her kindness and professional service.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

What a wonderful hotel. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was huge and so comfortable we slept like babies! Everything was high quality including Molton Brown toiletries and huge fluffy towels, as well as dressing gowns and slippers.
The food buffet in the Epicurean Restaurant was very varied and plentiful and top quality too. The hotel has extensive grounds, and we could choose a sunbed in the grounds overlooking the sea, or by the pool.
But I would say what impressed us most was the staff. One might expect staff in such a hotel to be rather cool and unfriendly. Not so. Absolutely everyone was warm, helpful and friendly. It's hard to single out anyone in particular, but in the restaurant, Alla, Lorena and Daniella were wonderful. And our maid Eleni was a star and looked after us so very well. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElysiumHotel, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear trip advisor reviewer Chrissie252
The sign of a wonderful vacation is how rested you feel both during and after it – our comfortable beds and choice of pillows are part of this process, of course enhanced by the attention to detail, great food and fabulous service – to keep everything stress free for you to concentrate on having a lovely time!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews