We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
US$258
View deal
Agoda.com
US$207
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$258
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,319)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveller rating
1,646
402
171
64
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,646
402
171
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cava bar pool bar premium room the guest relations manager a la carte restaurants mountain view entertainment team buffet restaurant main restaurant junior suite adult pool special mention coral bay main pool amazing hotel reception staff fire show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We have been here for a week and leave tomorrow, we were upgraded to a premium room which was spacious and had a lovely sea view, wine and fruit was very nice, food was hit and miss in the main restaurant more like a canteen, the other restaurants were closed or impossible to get a table unfortunately, we loved the pool and grounds, getting served in the Cava bar was difficult as they seemed to be short staffed, and we only found out about the premium lounge on our last day, it would have been nice to have known about it, another guest told us that we could have had complimentary drinks at 6 pm!, also no TUI rep at our Hotel, which was poor for an A La Carte.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alison172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Dear Alison,

Greeting from the Azia Resort and Spa.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you were completely satisfied with our location and spacious premium room with second to none sea views.
Thank you for mentioning that our resort is surrounded with lovely pool grounds and gardens.

Our guests are spoiled on our food variety and taste and have been complemented in the past by the majority of our guests.
I wish you had voiced your difficulty booking an a la carte restaurant whilst you were here with a member of our Management team who would have taken your concerns on board and attempted to salvage your experience. However, we do apologize for the frustration you felt. We continuously improve the holiday experience of our guests and our service standards and we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns which are noted by our Management.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you a better holiday experience in the future that meets your expectations.

On behalf of the management and staff.

Best Regards
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Was a very nice stay. We went off season so it was lovely and peaceful, has a beautiful pool and it overlooks a beach. They had activities throughout the day - archery was fun to try - and live music every night in one of the bars.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SorshaReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Sorsha Reilly,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa.

Thank you for rating and sharing your wonderful endorsement!

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

On behalf of all the management and staff of the Azia Resort and Spa.

Best regards
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Have to say on arrival we were wowed by the atrium! This hotel is lovely! We enjoyed a lovely week here and the upgraded room to the hot tub room was a great choice by us before we went! Defo worth the extra money, nothing nicer than coming back from a day in the sun and chilling watching the sunset with a glass of fizz in the hot tub! The room was very modern and always cleaned to a great standard! Nice extra touch of the turn down of an evening with chocolate on the pillow! This holiday was a birthday treat and a lovely extra of a bottle of fizz and birthday cards were really appreciated and also sandwiches in our room on arrival as we didn’t arrive until late in the evening - all these little extra touches go a long way! We were only bed and breakfast but I had to say the breakfast was superb with a vast choice! Grounds of the hotel were great and we really enjoyed the quiet sun loungers on the cliff side! I really don’t think you can go wrong with this hotel! We loved it!! Minor minor criticism- reception staff could learn to smile and be a bit more happy like the rest of the staff team! Apart from that it was superb and we would defo consider returning! Thanks all for a great holiday!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WayneG918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Wayne,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your wonderful endorsement!

Indeed a great option for relaxation with spotless rooms and excellent facilities submerged in gorgeous grounds. We are delighted to hear that you had such a superb week at our hotel and that everything was to your high level of satisfaction.

Our guests are spoiled on our food variety and taste. Our Chef and his team will be so pleased to know.
The housekeeping and the entire team go above and beyond to accommodate our guests, they are to be congratulated. It is our greatest pleasure to make your special occasion a memorable one!
All our guests comments are taken into consideration to improve our service quality.

Once again thank you for your recommendation.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our genuine hospitality, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future!

Our warmest wishes from Paphos!

On behalf of the management and staff of the Azia Resort and Spa.

Best regards
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

We booked this hotel quite late. Its on the edge of Paphos away from the centre. There are lovely grounds leading down to the sea where there are loungers. There is a large pool, but the music is played quite loudly so just be aware if you dont like to have other people's music choice imposed on you.
We had the basic room which was nice and well decorated. Housekeeping were superb and the chocolates left with the turn down service were a real treat.
I would say its more of a 4 star than a 5 star. Its quite restful if you are ok with loud music. We asked to be moved after 4 nights which thankfully given it was a two week holiday, they could accommodate.
Ask for a room which does not overlook the pool as the evening entertainment is very loud and late. Also rooms at the front of the hotel which are described as overlooking the golf course are slightly misleading as its more of a pitch and putt and there is a very busy main road outside of the hotel between the hotel and the gold course.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy_tracymadgwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Tracy and Andy,

Greeting from the Azia Resort and Spa.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you were completely satisfied with our location and beautiful setting with second to none sea views.
Thank you for mentioning that our resort is surrounded with lovely grounds and our housekeeping service was superb.
We were surprised to hear that you couldn’t sleep, due to the entertainment/music sound. We control the sound so we do not disturb our guest rooms and not to interfere with our guests' resting time.
We are saddened as this could have been easily resolved if I was informed; as we offer complete quietness at the "Adults Only" section, for future booking, please make a request. However, we do apologize for the frustration you felt. We continuously improve the holiday experience of our guests and our service standards and we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns which are noted by our Management.

Please allow me to mention that the Azia has many times competed with other international 5 star hotels and won the attention and award of both the guests and professional travel organizations.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you a better holiday experience in the future that meets your expectations.

On behalf of the management and staff.

Best Regards
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Enjoyed a chilled out holiday with my daughter and grandaughter food was lovely plenty of choice staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble for them it was my daughters birthday while we were there just went to reception to enquire about buying my daughter a cake they said will will arrange everything went down for breakfast they had set the table up for us with flowers and cake bottle of bubbly and a card and sang happy birthday to her. Entertainment was varied something for all tastes .

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank GailC1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Gail,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa.

We are delighted to read that we have impressed you!

We are honored that you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay.
We are absolutely delighted to see full recognition of the thing we enjoy providing the most-hospitality.
Our polite and friendly staff, will be very excited to read your acknowledgment. The entire team go above and beyond to satisfy our guests.

Once again thank you for your enthusiasm!

Best Wishes!

On behalf of the Azia Resort and Spa.

Best regards
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews