We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia
US$218
View deal
Trip.com
US$181
View deal
Hotels.com
US$218
View deal
Agoda.comUS$180
ZenHotels.comUS$189
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveller rating
1,690
412
173
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,690
412
173
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cava bar pool bar premium room a la carte restaurants the guest relations manager mountain view entertainment team buffet restaurant main restaurant adult pool junior suite special mention coral bay main pool amazing hotel every evening all inclusive package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Enjoyed a chilled out holiday with my daughter and grandaughter food was lovely plenty of choice staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble for them it was my daughters birthday while we were there just went to reception to enquire about buying my daughter a cake they said will will arrange everything went down for breakfast they had set the table up for us with flowers and cake bottle of bubbly and a card and sang happy birthday to her. Entertainment was varied something for all tastes .

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank GailC1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Gail,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa.

We are delighted to read that we have impressed you!

We are honored that you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay.
We are absolutely delighted to see full recognition of the thing we enjoy providing the most-hospitality.
Our polite and friendly staff, will be very excited to read your acknowledgment. The entire team go above and beyond to satisfy our guests.

Once again thank you for your enthusiasm!

Best Wishes!

On behalf of the Azia Resort and Spa.

Best regards
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

The Hotel is in a lovely spot on the west coast of paphos and the sunsets are beautiful .I travelled here with my wife , our son and his with , plus our two granddchildren aged 8 & 1.
The two adjoining rooms were clean and comfortable although a larger family villa would have been better .
We were booked all incusive which was a good move as it would have been quite pricey paying for food even locally was quite expensive . Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice but they needed more staff for omlettes as the two cooks seemed to struggle at times . i could not be bothered to wait so helped myself from the buffett .. Lunch was very good with an extensive choice and very freindly staff..The two set evening dinners were unfortunatly let down by the head waitress who had a very unhelpful attitude . for example on the italian night my son asked if it would be possible for our 1year old granddaughter to have a high chair and the waitress said there were non available . My son ended up walking down to the main restaurant and obtaining one ..
The second dinner was an Asian meal which was held in the italian restaurant and on that occasion my son asked if it would be possible for our youngest grandchild to have a plate of plain pasta as she could not eat anything on the menu . The same waitress said it may not be possible as the food would need to come from a different kitchen . So my son once again popped to the downstairs restaurant and hey presto ! a plate of pasta . our asian food was good but the evening was slightly ruined by the same waitress and her unhelpful attitude ...
Entertainment was very good with acrobats , fire eaters , a magic show and the main cocktail bar had some good singers one guy whose name i cannot recall played solo guitar , great voice and his girfriend sings with him on some nights . The staff in that bar are excellent and is very laid back in there with great drinks . This hotel has lovely grounds with a huge lagoon pool and swim up bar . there is an indoor pool and adults only pool . the clifftop overlooking the sea is a great place to chill out and its a short walk down to the beach. A great hotel to stay as a couple or family and i would have awarded 5 stars but the waitress in the evening booked meals lets this hotel down..I will hopefully come back again and perhaps hire a car next time to see a bit more of the island ..Took a bus with my wife into paphos harbour which was ok .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Ian,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa.

Thank you for your detailed feedback!

Our hotel is indeed beautiful, emerged in absolute tranquility, with the most stunning sea views, in a great coastal location. A great option for relaxation with spotless rooms and excellent facilities.
We are delighted to hear that you had such an amazing break at our hotel and that everything was to your high level of satisfaction.
Our guests are spoiled on our food variety and taste. Our Chef and his team will be so pleased to know.
Thank you for mentioning our talented Entertainment team and Joe & his colleagues from the live entertainment at the Cava Bar.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unprofessional behavior of the individual mentioned, that is no longer employed at our resort. We are very sorry to read that due to this issue your stay with us did not entirely meet your expectations. All our guests comments are taken into consideration in order to improve our service quality.

We appreciate the time you took to share your constructive feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you a better service on your next visit.

Once again thank you for your recommendation.

Our warmest wishes from Paphos!

On behalf of the management and staff of the Azia Resort and Spa.

Best regards

Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks All Inclusive stay at the above and it was wonderful. The hotel room was as pictured online (sea view), very clean too.

We could not fault the main restaurant/ buffet facilities, Nino especially always made us feel very welcome and all the team gave excellent service.

As we were there during school hols (with no children ourselves) we could opt to sunbathe in the quieter areas of the resort or near by the sea too.

The entertainment in the evenings was excellent too, plenty for everyone to enjoy.

Would recommend and would definitely return to same resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karenv22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Karen,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and high recommendation!

Our hotel is unique, emerged in forever green gardens absolute tranquility and lovely rooms with breathtaking sea views.
We are delighted to hear that everything was to your high level of satisfaction and you have enjoyed our adults only pool area.

Thank you for mentioning our excellent Entertainment team they will be thrilled to know. Our entire team is dedicated to make our guests feel at home and they will be very excited to hear your wonderful comments, especially Nino!

Once again thank you for sharing your uplifting review, and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

With our warmest wishes!

On behalf of the Azia Resort and Spa.

Best wishes
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Just returned from an all inclusive week in the Azia hotel. Very disappointed with this hotel. The hotel and pool area was very clean. The services however were practically non existent. The dining room services were extremely poor with only a couple of staff working in this area at each mealtime. The snack bar was disgusting with a poor range of cold food. We asked for pizza and chicken nuggets and chips for the kids which was served cold. The person serving here was very rude. We had problems trying to book the a la carte restaurants by computer which kept telling us was unavailable. We then spoke to the manager who then miraculously found us a table for the Italian and Asian restaurants. The Italian was fine although very slow. The Asian was relocated to the Italian which was booked for 7:30. Our food arrived at 9:15 after asking twice where our food was. This arrived stone cold and we got up and left without eating it. We asked for ice cream the day after we arrived to be told they didn’t have any as it was Sunday bu t they would have some tomorrow. When tomorrow came they had no ice cream because it was a Cypriot holiday. So 4 days out of 7 no ice cream. The only positive was had for this hotel was the cava bar which gave us excellent service the whole week. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolann642015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Carol,

Greetings from the Azia Resort and Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to know that you found our Cava staff friendly and that you have enjoyed our clean pools and rooms.

Please allow me to first mention that the Azia has many times competed with other international 5 star hotels and won the attention and award of both the guests and professional travel organizations.
We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Our A la Carte restaurants are complemented by our guests. Due to bad weather/plan B for wet day, our outdoor restaurants had to be relocated for the evening.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues raised and prevent any future occurrences. Our staff and managers go above and beyond to cater for our guest's needs. All our guests comments are taken into consideration in order to improve our service quality.

In regards to the ice cream shortage - it was available Tuesday morning, 29th of October, following the Monday bank holiday, unfortunately there were extreme weather conditions on the Saturday, therefore delivery failed, we run out at the pool bar Sunday afternoon. I was surprised to see this mentioned as it was an inevitable situation, apologies for the day and a half for the ice cream shortage.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

On behalf of the management and staff.

Best Regards

Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Good hotel in practical location on the coast, near Paphos.
Rooms are spacious, well laid out, but a bit tatty in places. Nice balcony overlooking the sea.
Restaurant buffet meals were varied and good food, lots of choice.
Worth booking into the other on-site restaurants for a different dining experience.
Treatments in the spa were good and good value.
The coastal path to Paphos is just outside the hotel and a good running route early morning before it warms up! Diving nearby in some interesting locations.
Enjoyable autumn break requiring minimal effort or thought.
(Actually October 2018 but forgot to write review)

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AziaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear reviewer,

Greeting from the Azia Resort and Spa.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you were completely satisfied with our coastal location and beautiful setting with second to none sea views.
Thank you for mentioning that our rooms are spacious with atmosphere and that you enjoyed our spa treatments. Our Chef and his team are happy to read that you enjoyed the varied culinary offerings.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating and comments about your stay in our hotel even a year later. I assure you though that our facilities and service have in fact improved since last year, as we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us!

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

On behalf of the Azia resort and Spa.

Our warmest wishes from Paphos!

Best regards,
Ioanna Televantou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews