We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
82
38
24
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
38
24
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomrooftop restaurantnewly built hotelturkish bathpiano musicpool areairish barnorthern cyprusamazing hotelplenty of choicetop floorhotel stafftaxi ridethree nightsmini barcomfortable bedswell worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

If you are English and cannot speak Turkish and do not like the smell of smoke then do not stay at the Grand Pasha in Kyrenia. I have just had a week stay at this Hotel I was upgraded to a room that was a lot bigger than the first very smokey room I was given but this room had dirty carpets and burn holes where people had been smoking. In the Resturant I found only 2 of the staff spoke to me in a week as none of them could not speak English and I had the same problem with most of the staff not easy when you wanted to ask a question but when you had to sign for. Drink etc they were very efficent at that. I would say the standard of this Hotel would be 2/3 stars and I personally would not stay again

Room Tip: Would suggest a Sea View on the top floor.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPasha, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Pasha Hotel Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had some bad experience during your stay in our hotel. After expressing your complaint, all the hotel staff did their best to please you. We are sorry that you are dissatisfied, but still we appreciate your comments and all they will be discussed with hotel the management.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

On the outskirts of the town, ideal for local amenities and restaurants. Good breakfast - Turkish rather than European. Staff helpful and friendly. Huge casino for those interested in gambling! Newly built hotel, so all mod cons.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank petermcg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPasha, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Pasha Hotel Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your feedback .
We hope to see you again in the future at Grand Pasha Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We spent 10 days at this hotel and were sorry when our time was up. Everything about it is beautiful, and spotlessly clean. We had a standard room which was big, beautifully furnished and very comfortable and well equipped. There was nothing more we could have asked for as they had provided everything we needed, abundance of Molten Brown toiletries replenished regularly, slippers, complimentary bottled water every day, coffee tea etc., even a sanitary towel in case of emergency, clean towels as often as you wanted them, and complimentary chocolates were delivered to our door on occasions. The king size bed was extremely comfortable, more hanging space than you needed, and an abundance of drawers. We were on the 4th floor and looked on to the side of the casino, but we were high enough to look over it's rooftop to the beautiful view of the Five Fingers Mountains. The public areas of the hotel were outstanding and very tasteful without being over the top. So many places to sit and relax, we were spoilt for choice. The dining room was beautiful and I can't stress enough how delicious the food was. We counted the selection of breads and rolls one morning and there were 30 different types to choose from. The breakfast buffet is amazing and in the 10 days we were there, none of the hot dishes were repeated. They clearly have very imaginative chefs as the evening buffet was of the same ilk and nothing was repeated whilst we were there. We went with the intention of eating out some evenings as we have been to Kyrenia twice before and know some good restaurants, but we ate in the hotel every night as the food was so delicious. Why would we want to go out for tourist food when we could have world cuisine in beautiful surroundings?
Anyone who can't find something they like on these buffets must have a very bland palate and be extremely hard to please.
I have seen some comments on here regarding having to wait for drinks etc, and yes, on occasions you do, but we found that happened in a lot of other establishments in Kyrenia, from bars to restaurants to coffee stops. However, what you do get in Grand Pasha is service with a smile, beautiful presentation and the little extras like the trio bowls of a variety of nuts which come with your drinks, or chocolates or biscuits (sometimes both) which come with the coffees, and heyho, we are all on holiday, what's the rush?
All staff were efficient, courteous and diligent, and we got to know Gamza quite well, who was an absolute delight.
The roof top terrace was closed for the winter when we were there, but we did go up to look at it and were amazed at the sheer size of it.
We particularly liked the hotel in the evenings when all the scented candles were lit creating a lovely ambience and our favourite place to relax was the very comfy terrace alongside the pool and outside the Irish Bar.
The spa is amazing and the sauna, steam room and indoor pool are free to use for residents, with 15% off any of the treatments should you wish to have them. I had a massage and reflexology and certainly found the benefit of them.
We were given a very pleasant welcome and an equally good departure and as we were leaving at 5am we were handed a packed breakfast and a carton of juice each.
The attention to detail in this hotel is second to none and we just can't wait to go back in the spring.

Room Tip: HIf booking a standard room, ask for one on 4th or 5th floor.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maross18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPasha, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Pasha Hotel Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest ,
Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Pasha Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments regarding our personnel and hotel; this is always valued by all our staff here. Comments like these always make us proud of the work we do and as we are continuously striving to improve all aspects of our hotel our guest’s feedback is always important to us. We will be glad to welcome you back and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We have just returned from this fantastic hotel in Northern Cyprus. Prior to travelling, we naturally read the previous reviews and like other guests we spoke to we had some reservations. However, having spent two weeks here I can not speak highly enough about the hotel

Service
We found the staff team to be very pleasant, professional and very keen to ensure you have a positive experience. Nothing was a trouble and there were plenty of nice additions to the service, for example a serving of Cashews, Almonds and Macadamias with your drinks, pool and beach towels freely available and the free water in your room on a daily basis.

There were occasional language complications, but that was our issue, not a criticism of the staff team, where this occurred the staff would strive to understand and not leave you unsatisfied, to the point where they would seek support from a manager or colleague.

We were treat to complimentary wine, fruit, cheese (and what a selection) and cakes on more than one occasion.

From our reception which was efficient and friendly to our settlement of our account and departure we received an excellent service.

Accommodation
The hotel is beautifully decorated and kept spotlessly clean. Our room was plush with well stocked Mini-Bar, (and yes there are Durex in the Mini-Bar so be careful with kids) balcony with side view of the mountains and Casino wall (not the bet views but not overlooked at all. Sea views are an additional charge and you would need a higher floor.

In terms of the Durex, lets not forget that many toilets in the UK have them on sale in vending machines (along with other things that we may find difficult to explain to young children) but you will not see them in the Grand Pasha toilets. Do not let this give you the wrong impression of this quality hotel

The sitting areas are air conditioned and very comfortable, the restaurant is very classy with a wide range a comfortable seating options.

The pool is clean. with comfortable beds and loungers, although parts were overshadowed by the hotel at the time of year we visited. There was never a shortage of beds or loungers. no matter what time of day you arrived.

The Spa is exceptional, well equipped Gym, Sauna, Steam Room, Turkish Bath, Pool and thematic shower, spotless and classy. Guest can use all facilities free of charge. My partner had two massages and spoke very highly of them, they are extra but not expensive relatively.

The roof top terrace is split into two areas, an Al a carte restaurant where guests get a 15% discount and a terrace bar which we understand is ran by a third party where the 'music is played loudly on three nights a week (not sure if this continues in the winter). We visited the Al a Carte twice and had the Meze with drinks included -fantastic and my only advice is pace yourself as the food just keeps coming and is excellent quality!

The terrace bar is well worth a visit as the service is excellent, and the views are equally impressive of St Hilarion Castle, Bellapaise Abbey, a Mosque and the mountains. On Fridays and Saturdays many of the best tables were reserved. Some people may find the music disturbing but it was not an issue for us on the second floor.

The hotel were converting part of the ground floor to accommodate the Al a carte during winter months due to it's popularity.

The 'Irish Bar' is a quiet sitting area with piano music generally played and again, there is a large part of the day where guests get a discount (no Guinness or Murphys to be seen).

The is a live Pianist during dinner on many evenings.

Location
The hotel is set back from the harbour and it takes around 25 minutes to walk in or a 20 Lira Taxi ride (some charge 15, other charge 20). There a shops and restaurants in close vicinity and the main road leads straight onto the major routes to Lapta, Bellapais, Nicosia etc Although some of the paths are pretty uneven and lighting is patchy we felt totally safe walking at night but did stick to main routes.

Food
We found the food in the hotel to be excellent quality with the level of variety you would expect when staying somewhere for 14 nights. We went with an open mind and willing to venture out if we were not satisfied, however, we only used the rooftop twice and had two other meals out but this was only for the experience and not because of the food in the restaurant. Many other guests said the same thing to us.

Summary
We have been to TRNC twice before and the Grand Pasha is by far the best hotel we have stayed in and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Chose a lower floor if music disturbs you. Choose a higher room if you want a sea view. Visit the 'disco' roof terrace for the experience
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EmboDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPasha, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Pasha Hotel Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand Pasha Hotel and taking the time to write an review on Trip Advisor. Comments like these always make us proud of the work we do and as we are continuously striving to improve all aspects of our hotel our guest’s feedback is always important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

On the plus side, great location, very luxurious furnishings and decor, lovely pool and friendly staff. The negatives are that the service is best described as erratic. Sometimes we ordered drinks and got them in ten minutes other times half an hour could pass. Breakfast again, sometimes was ok other times pastries were stale and hot selection poor especially as it approached 10am. Also suggest you take a Turkish phrase book as most staff have very limited English, but that's fine it is their country and we English folk can be a bit complacent! However it was good value and I would stay again as we had a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All standard rooms are the same, suggest you ask for a higher floor to get a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cantwaitformynexthol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPasha, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Pasha Hotel Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind interest in our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy some aspects of your visit.
We hope that the points you mentioned will not deter you from visiting us again.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews