We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
124
84
29
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
84
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily run hotelair conquiet roadsnack menucold meatssmall hotelsmall chargebuilding workhalf boardbed and breakfastbreakfast was buffet styleminute walkbuilding sitenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Sold as small and friendly, would suggest cheap and cheerful would be more accurate. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, the pool area is a reasonable size and plenty of sun beds and umbrella, trouble was in May 18, building works going on both over the road and almost next door the other side. Swim up bar was there and looked nice, but no drinks stocked there and no staff to operate the swim up bar. Room we stayed in very "tired" took me about three days to get a faulty electrical socket repaired, was repaired when I complained to representive of our travel company. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, comprise of a kettle and two mugs but no tea, coffee or milk or water other than tap water. A damaged step up into the bathroom had the edging broken off, consequently if you missed your footing a very sore and damaged and probably cut foot would ensue.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank birtsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We go to the Sammy hotel every year; Sometimes we go there twice a year. I was there in March 2018. The hotel is located at the center of the city, close to Historical Kyrenia Casttle ,shopping. It's good to have breakfast and have dinner. The rooms are clean and hygenic I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a peaceful holiday....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear John firstly thank you for yours 5 stars review. I'm glad to meet you. we will be happy as Sammys welcomes you again.

Warm Regards.
Sammys Hotel Aliye.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We have had good holidays there. All the staff are friendly ... Sammys is family busines.Room had a small but it was lovely and clean. Food was very good (breakfast and dinner)... We enjoyed there to much..We'll definetly go again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Helo Marie J ; firstly thanks for yours 5 stars review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sammys Hotel.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

A bit dated, furniture could do with an upgrade. Room was small, despite several emails not one reply. Not very helpful recheck, ie late flight home, re shower. Hotel is easy walk to harbour. Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Tea coffee etc in room
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 656pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018


Dear 656pam


First of all, thank you very much for your comment..Of course you will be in negative terms with your nice comments . Our valuable customers are motivated by your positive and negative comments to serve us better .. ... We will take care of your handicrafts and inform you about healthy days...

Not: reservation@sammyshotel.com is our hotel new mail address and Im new receptionist Aliye: if you want to learn

about our new campaigns please contact with me...

Warm Regards....































































































































Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We go every year to Sammys hotel for 4 weeks. It’s a fab, family run hotel. We try to always have same room if possible. All the staff cannot do enough for you, from Sitkiye on reception, who is a mine of information, Turan the pool man, always jolly and remembers everyone’s name, Boris, Kishan and Uzman, the waiters. And of course the Sami family. Food is good, and a lovely swimming pool.

Room Tip: One on the front, we prefer, personal taste
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wallheathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi Sue4656 ;
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review and provide us with a five star rating. Im new receptionist Aliye.
I hope you meet you soon.

Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews