We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$345
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pia Bella(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
US$165
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$331
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Life Hotel(Kyrenia)
US$347
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,493
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ship Inn(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
124
84
29
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
84
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily run hotelair conquiet roadsnack menucold meatssmall hotelsmall chargebuilding workhalf boardbed and breakfastbreakfast was buffet styleminute walkbuilding sitenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We go every year to Sammys hotel for 4 weeks. It’s a fab, family run hotel. We try to always have same room if possible. All the staff cannot do enough for you, from Sitkiye on reception, who is a mine of information, Turan the pool man, always jolly and remembers everyone’s name, Boris, Kishan and Uzman, the waiters. And of course the Sami family. Food is good, and a lovely swimming pool.

Room Tip: One on the front, we prefer, personal taste
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wallheathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi Sue4656 ;
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review and provide us with a five star rating. Im new receptionist Aliye.
I hope you meet you soon.

Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We've had two holidays here and would go back again!
All the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The lobby bar area is spotless and welcoming.
We stayed bed and breakfast. Beds comfortable and breakfast entirely adequate. Our room had a small but practical balcony, a pleasant place to have a coffee and contemplate !
We enjoyed the pool area very much. Always sun loungers available and the pool sparkling.
There is building work going on near to Sammy's and new buildings are going up all over Kyrenia.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dragonlady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello Dragonlady:

Thank you very much for yours five stars comments, and thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. Yes there is a building work near to Sammy's Hotel, but we hope will finish in a short time.
We hope you see you soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Sammy's is a small (24 room) hotel with an almost exclusively Brit customer base, many of whom have returned year after year.

Apart from Sammy Jnr/Jnr and his uncle the hotel is essentially by 4 men and a female receptionist, all of whom are very friendly and helpful, plus the kitchen staff. They ( Walter, Boris, Kissam & Osam) are very quickly on first name terms with the guests.

Breakfast is good but a bit limited for British tastes, with lots of cheese, meats and olives, and a limited selection of fruit to go with the cereal, yoghurt and toast. However the eggs are done to perfection, with soft boiled eggs just right.

Dinner dishes are a little too anglicised for our taste, but are tasty and good value, as are the drinks at the bar. The latter also encourages one of the great delights of this hotel - guests actually talk to one another, both around the pool and on the terrace, before and after dinner.

The pool is a very good size for the number of guests, with adequate loungers, although the surrounding tall buildings does mean that the sun disappears rather early. Swim up bar was not in use while we were there, so not sure how it works.

The rooms are just big enough, with small balconies, but toiletries are not refreshed and room cleaning is a bit below par (the only service not quite up to scratch).

Would certainly return on any future visit, as many of the guests we met have done for a number of years.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

the staff and other guests made this holiday for us..many of the guests were many time returners and their advice on eateries etc was invaluable.Turan ran the pool area like a swiss watch and the pool itself was lovely and beautifully clean. There is a LOT of building going on around the hotel so although it didn't bother us, there was noise..also every young driver in Kyrenia has a huge exhaust pipe on their car haha. The beds in the room were the hardest I have ever encountered..the missus had to fold up a blanket and put it below the sheet.We were bed and breakfast and breakfast was perfectly adequate and the service good and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with a r comments Our apologies in responding to you, however we thank you for your stay last year and are really pleased! I'm Aliye; new receptionist. I hope you meet you this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Spent 1 week here 22nd-29th October. Had a really wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived we were made so very welcome. The hotel is not the most up to date, a little dated however we were very comfortable, nice bathroom and we had a balcony which was lovely to sit out on.
We stayed on a half board basis and the food was tasty and quite varied. I cannot thank the staff enough, they were the best I have ever come across in any hotel we have ever stayed in (and i’ve stayed in many over the years) Walter, Boris, Osman and Keisher (probably all spelt incorrectly) you were all outstanding. Would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet stay with no stress. Loved it and would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Try to get room with balcony
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EssexGirlLizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello EssexGirlLizzle:

thank you very much for you 5 stars comment ; and thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review.
We hope you see you soon again. Im Aliye from Sammys Hotel Reception.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews