We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sammy's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ship Inn(Kyrenia)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
120
84
29
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
84
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily run hoteloffered soupair conquiet roadcold meatssnack menuhalf boardbed and breakfastsmall chargeminute walksmall hotelbreakfast was buffet stylebuilding sitebuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Spent 1 week here 22nd-29th October. Had a really wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived we were made so very welcome. The hotel is not the most up to date, a little dated however we were very comfortable, nice bathroom and we had a balcony which was lovely to sit out on.
We stayed on a half board basis and the food was tasty and quite varied. I cannot thank the staff enough, they were the best I have ever come across in any hotel we have ever stayed in (and i’ve stayed in many over the years) Walter, Boris, Osman and Keisher (probably all spelt incorrectly) you were all outstanding. Would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet stay with no stress. Loved it and would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Try to get room with balcony
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EssexGirlLizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello EssexGirlLizzle:

thank you very much for you 5 stars comment ; and thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review.
We hope you see you soon again. Im Aliye from Sammys Hotel Reception.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Just returned from a fabulous holiday at Sammys Hotel on a bed and breakfast basis.. The hotel is in an excellent location, beautifully clean and the staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Could not have asked for more. See you all next year and thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZKAN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello OZKAN001

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with a five star comments Our apologies in responding to you, however we thank you for your stay last year and are really pleased , It's great to hear that you hope to return and we are all waiting to welcome you back again soon! I'm Aliye; new receptionist. I hope you meet you this year.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The staff are this hotel is its best asset. Really friendly staff. The hotel is clean but tired. The lift is out of the ark! But it does work fine. Breakfast is basic plus eggs which is the norm. I have Coeliac so took my own, emailed in advance but got no reply, which was not ok. If you can afford it book the suite. Hotel is walk able to the harbour, but after a few beers get a taxi for a few lira.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 656pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Sammys on bed & breakfast basis. Had a brilliant stay. Hotel is small and very friendly. The staff speak very good English and are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a twin room with a balcony on the front of the hotel. It had the sun in the morning and shade all afternoon which was perfect for us. There was a small charge for the safe but air con was free. Tea and sugar was only provided on first day then you had to pay for further supplies. However there is a shop just around the corner and a supermarket a short walk away. Toiletries are provided. We had no complaints with the room and was excellent value for the price we paid.
Breakfast was basic but adequate for us. It was a typical Turkish breakfast and eggs are done fresh to your liking.
The pool was lovely with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. There was a shaded area for snacks and lunch. The snack menu was varied and reasonably priced. The waiter was always around to serve you at your sunbed if needed.
The bar area is lovely and there is seating outside too for evening drinks.
The hotel is in the town and is a short walk away using the back roads. The area is residential but very safe even late at night.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend if you like small and friendly hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesleySouthendonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hello Lesley SouthendonSea;
thank you very much for yours good comments. We hope to see you and your husband again at Sammys Hotel. I'm new receptionist here. My name is Aliye.




Kind regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks at Sammys in July, our tenth stay at a very homely friendly hotel. We love it and everyone is so friendly and we have a lovely holiday each year. Look forward to next year. Thank you to you all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hello cass07 ; thank you so much for your five star review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Sammys Hotel
and had a wonderful stay.. We hope you see you again. I'am Aliye freom Sammy Reception.


Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews