We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
129
86
30
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
86
30
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar mr bean building work family run hotel air con quiet road snack menu nothing is too much trouble small hotel three weeks bed and breakfast north cyprus small charge friendly hotel building site week stay plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Just returned from a fabulous holiday at Sammys Hotel on a bed and breakfast basis.. The hotel is in an excellent location, beautifully clean and the staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Could not have asked for more. See you all next year and thank you for everything.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZKAN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello OZKAN001

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with a five star comments Our apologies in responding to you, however we thank you for your stay last year and are really pleased , It's great to hear that you hope to return and we are all waiting to welcome you back again soon! I'm Aliye; new receptionist. I hope you meet you this year.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The staff are this hotel is its best asset. Really friendly staff. The hotel is clean but tired. The lift is out of the ark! But it does work fine. Breakfast is basic plus eggs which is the norm. I have Coeliac so took my own, emailed in advance but got no reply, which was not ok. If you can afford it book the suite. Hotel is walk able to the harbour, but after a few beers get a taxi for a few lira.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 656pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Sammys on bed & breakfast basis. Had a brilliant stay. Hotel is small and very friendly. The staff speak very good English and are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a twin room with a balcony on the front of the hotel. It had the sun in the morning and shade all afternoon which was perfect for us. There was a small charge for the safe but air con was free. Tea and sugar was only provided on first day then you had to pay for further supplies. However there is a shop just around the corner and a supermarket a short walk away. Toiletries are provided. We had no complaints with the room and was excellent value for the price we paid.
Breakfast was basic but adequate for us. It was a typical Turkish breakfast and eggs are done fresh to your liking.
The pool was lovely with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. There was a shaded area for snacks and lunch. The snack menu was varied and reasonably priced. The waiter was always around to serve you at your sunbed if needed.
The bar area is lovely and there is seating outside too for evening drinks.
The hotel is in the town and is a short walk away using the back roads. The area is residential but very safe even late at night.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend if you like small and friendly hotels.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesleySouthendonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hello Lesley SouthendonSea;
thank you very much for yours good comments. We hope to see you and your husband again at Sammys Hotel. I'm new receptionist here. My name is Aliye.




Kind regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks at Sammys in July, our tenth stay at a very homely friendly hotel. We love it and everyone is so friendly and we have a lovely holiday each year. Look forward to next year. Thank you to you all.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hello cass07 ; thank you so much for your five star review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Sammys Hotel
and had a wonderful stay.. We hope you see you again. I'am Aliye freom Sammy Reception.


Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week in Sammy's on our first time in Kyrenia. Once we'd worked out just where everything was we realised it was in an excellent location, within 20 minutes walk (in the August heat) of the beautiful harbour in one direction, and a selection of restaurants in the other. We had bed and breakfast, but might well take advantage of the half board option next time as it seemed very good value.

The room was cosy but had everything that was needed, and the fridge and kettle were a bonus. The bathroom was fine, with a powerful enough shower and fresh towels every day, but it was bizarre that it was impossible to get cold water from the tap as the posh new tap had been plumbed in too close to the back wall! However, that was a small, amusing niggle, no more.

The staff were almost all very friendly and helpful, especially Sahil and Touron.

I was concerned about the bed, after reading previous reviews, but it wasn't as hard as I thought it might be, and didn't stop me sleeping. All in all,a great place to spend the holiday, and I'm sure we'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gingerjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We are delighted to receive your 5 star reviewed and positive review of our hotel - your recommendation is truly valued and we would welcome the opportunity of having you both stay with us again. Our staff relay their warm thanks and regards to you too, we found it a pleasure to assist your every need. Im Aliye from reception. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews