We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
129
86
30
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
86
30
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar mr bean building work family run hotel air con quiet road snack menu nothing is too much trouble small hotel three weeks bed and breakfast north cyprus small charge friendly hotel building site week stay plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Very friendly staff, good location in quiet neighbourhood, great pool and facilities. With my wife for 10 days and did all the things we wanted to from this nice base. Kishan, Turan, Baris (Mr Bean) and Sahil served us royally.

Room tip: Perhaps upper floor may have been better?
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tebbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are happy heard you found us to be a nice hotel and we were able to assist with all your needs :). Your compliments to our staff are highly appreciated, they relay their warm thanks and regards and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I'm Aliye from Sammys Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Super place to stay at. We have just had a week there and it flew past wish we had booked for longer.Nothing is hard work for the staff they can not help you enough.The lads are really helpfull telling you where to go for trips and quickest way into town etc.etc We had a super time. Would go back there again.Special thanks to kishan, sahil, (turan the joker).and young baris.Look after yourself guys.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Denise W.

We are very grateful for your good review and positive opinion. It is always a pleasure to meet and accommodate such great guests as yourself and we are hoping to see you again very soon! Your kind compliments to Kishan Walter,Turan and Sahil are warmly received and they send their special regards.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Went there with two friends for 8 days. It is a small hotel comprising 24 rooms, double and en-suite etc.
The staff were very,very helpful and could not do enough for you.
But as quite a few others have remarked ,the beds were rather hard. However, we had a word with the owners wife about it and she arranged for a duvet to be laid on top of the each mattress and that did make it better.
The rooms themselves were very basic regards furniture, and we found the bathroom, toilet, washbasin were squeezed into a rather small area
Breakfast is a typical Turkish one, help yourself to toast and jam, or ask for an omelet with cheese and mushrooms or whatever. Evening meals start at 7.30pm and there is a choice of two meals which change each day. However if you want to eat in, then you have to tell them early in the day
It has a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds around it.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank butt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear butt007,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are delighted that you found us to be a nice hotel and we were able to assist with all your needs :). Your compliments to our staff are highly appreciated, they relay their warm thanks and regards and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This is my go to place in kyrenia. Ideally located in a quiet road 10/15 mins walk from the town and harbour. What really makes it standout tho are the fantastic staff.Nothing is to much trouble and everyone is amazingly friendly. Kishan Walter and sahil all doing a standout job. It's spotlessly clean and has a great pool if you need a dip.Breakfast is basic Turkish, Cereal and eggs anyway you like but there's something for everyone.The boss is alright too once you get to know him!! Plenty of places to eat 5 mins up the road and a shop just around the corner. What more could you ask? Just Brilliant.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank UmpleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear UmpleB,

We are very grateful for your 5 star review and positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel, its location and in particular our hospitality. It is always a pleasure to meet and accommodate such great guests as yourself and we are hoping to see you again very soon! Your kind compliments to Kishan Walter and Sahil are warmly received and they send their special regards.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Our second time in Kyrenia but first at Sammys. Wish we had known the first time. What a little gem.
We arrived late on the Tuesday night and had such a great welcome from Kishan who booked us in and Sahill, who took us and our cases up to our rooms. Sahill then took us to the restaurant where he served us a very welcoming bowl of soup and homemade bread.
Everyone were very warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The whole of the hotel was extremely clean and our linen and towels were changed every day.
Breakfast could be slightly better, with more choice of fruit, that is my only complaint.
CONGRATULATIONS to the family and staff for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: Ask for a balcony room
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngleseyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear AngleseyFamily,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Sammys and had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our cleanliness, food and hospitality. It was our pleasure to welcome you and ensure that you were taken care of to the best of our ability. Our staff send their warm thanks and regards and we all hope to have you back with us again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews