We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
1
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
1
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

decent cheap hotel, friendly staff but the rooms and facilities are very basic! thin mattresses, thin walls and noisy aircon. the bathrooms are just on the acceptable side of functional. breakfast decent

Room tip: the higher the better but air con noisy everywhere
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank owen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Althought the booking confirmation is done, they sold my room after 24:00. When I went to hotel at 00.20 and I faced with bad surpise. The night desk clerk did not help anymore, and also cheeked up. I had to find another hotel which is appropriate at midnight. For you interest...

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Arcan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Bristol is located right in the centre of Kyrenia which is great if that's where you want to be. It's a nice old building but the rooms are in need of serious updating. it's saving grace is that it's clean but we were not tempted to stay more than one night.
The staff all seemed pleasant and helpful. When we found a problem with a bedside lamp, it was returned to us, mended, in a short while and they made a phone call to our car hire company for us.
Our room was simply furnished with dark, old-fashioned furniture and the view from the window was blocked by another part of the building but other rooms may have had a better view. Beds were okay and there was a very small television which we didn't use. The bathroom was clean with soap and shampoo etc but the water from the basin tap was just a dribble. The shower produced more water but was contained in a very rickety cubicle. Our main problem with the room was the lighting which was so poor that it was impossible to read anything once daylight had gone.
We were able to eat breakfast outside on a terrace which was nice. The food was okay but there was little choice.
There is no parking but. if you are lucky, you may get to park in the narrow street outside.
However, this is a very reasonably priced hotel so you can't expect luxury. if you want somewhere cheap and clean to stay in the centre of Kyrenia and you don't want to spend much time in the hotel except to sleep, then the Bristol is fine.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews