We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
166
201
119
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
201
119
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea pool anchor restaurant grand old lady a sea view room lovely old hotel modern hotel your doorstep north cyprus few minutes walk short stroll fantastic location central location bit dated bars and restaurants decent size beautiful harbour harbour area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

we have just returned from a lovely relaxing stay at the dome hotel check in was quick and our cases were in the room in 15 mins we had a sea view room a decent size balcony and the biggest bed we have ever seen it was also comfortable.
the bathroom was a decent size and the shower which was replaced on our second day had good pressure with plenty of hot water it was in a bath which was ok for us but could be a problem for some if you were disabled
we had plenty of wardrobe space and a flat screen tv there were no coffee facilities.
we also had amazing sunsets,we were half board and the breakfast was good with everything you could want the coffee was good and there was an egg station dinner was the same and we always found something we liked ,
outside we had no problem finding sun loungers and shade and the sea pool was a nice touch there was also plenty of towels and a drinks service round the pool
we found the quality of drinks good and reasonaly priced and the staff could not do enough for you i would especially mention Harper and the lady at the till whose name i cannot recall who went the extra mile .
we had a lovely time this was our second visit and we will be back soon

Room tip: sea view amazing sea views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank johnandjanetross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs. Ross, thank you for giving us feedback about your stay at Dome Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and the service at the Hotel. We'd be glad to welcome you in the near future. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great hotel, a little tired in decor due to being part owned by Government, but if you can overlook this, which is easy, great service, amenities, cleanliness, staff, food etc.
You wont be disappointed, walking distance to town numerous bars cafes etc.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the sea, excellent choice as sea breeze helped a lot.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Pam, please note that your time that you spent writing down your comments on TripAdvisor are highly appreciated. Our only aim is to present you a pleasant stay at our hotel. We'd like to mention that, Dome Hotel has a contract based on revenue sharing with people from the Foundations Administration and from trade unions. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

As others have noted, the strength of this hotel is its location 5 minutes walk from the beautiful harbour,its bars and castle. The hotel has excellent facilities for swimming within the estate of the hotel, including a large roped off area of sea accessed from the swimming pool complex. We stayed for 11 days and enjoyed the friendly service from the staff in the poolside areas, the bars and restaurants. Meals are buffet style with something for everyone and varied during the week, albeit the popular basics were available every day we were there.Our sea view room room was comfortable, but showing signs of wear and tear and not up to 4 star standard. The electric sockets also needed some attention, but faults we found were quickly addressed. There was no tea or coffee "makings" in the room, but on request these were immediately provided. Everything worked in the ensuite bathroom, however this was past its best with areas of black mould in the shower surrounds and tiles. The room air conditioning was VERY effective. Hotel prices were most reasonable, especially with the current exchange rate and made this a most competitive and enjoyable destination. We travelled to Kyrenia (Girne) via Istanbul and Turkish Airways - the transfer in Istanbul was was not an enjoyable experience. The wise money (as advised by British ex-pats in Kyrenia) fly to Larnica direct from UK and get a taxi up to Kyrenia (we were told for around £50).

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Robert, please note that your time that you spent writing down your comments on TripAdvisor are highly appreciated. Our only aim is to present you a pleasant stay at our hotel. And we are glad to hear that you left our hotel with good memories. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My wife and I as well as her mother had been double booked by another hotel and were offered this hotel as a replacement. As you can imagine we were very annoyed to start with. We were shown our two rooms and although the bathrooms are tired and not up to 4star standard, the rooms were big and clean with great sea views.

The location of this hotel is a bonus, in a town with no beaches as such this hotel has a lovely pool area as well as a lagoon with sunbeds and sea water, which we loved.

The staff were excellent, all very helpful and friendly(Ali in the restaurant deserves a special mention, such great service from one so young).

The breakfast was vast, including made to order omelettes, fruit crepes, cheeses etc. The evening meal was also vast and although the hot dishes were a bit plain at times there was so much choice you can have a huge plate of what you like.

During the day drinks can be brought to you by the pool or lagoon and the young guy who worked the lagoon area (sorry I didn't get your name) also worked very hard.

All in all we were customers who needed to be won over due to the disastrous start to our holiday, I am pleased to say you did it. Since we have been home we have all agreed that due to the staff, the location and the food we would definitely stay here again . Keep up the good work and have a well earned Effes on us

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Stuart, we are sorry that you disastrous start to your holiday. Our only aim is to present you a pleasant stay at our hotel. And we are glad to hear that you left our hotel with good memories. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

One amazing place set in lovely surrounding at the back But don't leave valuables about I bought parl cuff links for my hubby and when got home they where not in our case Breakfast is so nice and in the center of the town shops restaurants harbor lovely evening sunset cruise

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear guest first of all we would like to thank you for your review that you shared on Tripadvisor. Please be sure that all the lost items that found is kept at Housekeeping Department and we haven't found any cuff links. Lastly, we would like to say happy 30th wedding anniversary from Dome Hotel Family. Looking forward to welcoming back you. Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews