We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
US$112
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
439
106
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
439
106
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea sun terrace north cyprus car hire huseyin eugene bic taxis relaxation mediterranean decking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Very enjoyable relaxing day spent with friends.
We arrived in the morning and had coffee before using the very clean pool .
Followed by a very tasty and enjoyable lunch with a few drinks, returning to the pool area for a relaxing afternoon.
A most enjoyable day the hotel and grounds are kept very clean and the staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for you.
Looking forward to our next visit to The High Life Hotel.
Thank you for a fantastic day , see you all soon

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear Allan,

Thanks for stopping by - it is so nic to see you every week with us.
We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Throughout the pandemic I dreamed of returning to the High Life Hotel. I am so glad to back on the terrace. It is my Happy Place that immediately envelopes me in a bubble of relaxation. I love to once again stare through the clear waters of the Mediterranean while listening to the surf gently lap the shoreline.

The view is not the only superlative of the High Life. The magic from the kitchen is served with friendly, professional flair. Each amazing dish is prepared from the freshest, local ingredients. Evening drinks on the terrace as the sun sets is the ultimate experience.

This casual, friendly hotel is tucked away from the hub bub, but close enough to the sights and activity to enjoy all North Cyprus has to offer.

Room tip: The rooms with the sitting room below and a sleeping loft above are great for when one person needs to work and the other wants to sleep.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lifespeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to have reopened following the pandemic and to see happy guests roaming around the property.

We appreciate your comments on our food and especially our spacious setting. Because we have only 20 rooms in two buildings with open air hallways, our setting provides ample space at all times even when fully booked. We are hoping everyone will look forward to staying with us as soon as possible. The team at High Life is for sure ready for it.

We look forward to seeing you back at High Life.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

Had a most enjoyable Lunch with friends at High Life Hotel .
The service by Huseyin and his friendly staff made us feel very welcome.
The hotel & gardens are very clean and the view from the sun terrace are just fantastic.
Now the hotel is completely open this will be a regular venue for us during this summer.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank happydog694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Thank you so much for stopping by for the day and for your kind review. Now that we have opened for 2020, we are looking forward to seeing you back here soon as well as all of our other guests.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

Thank you to Huseyin and his staff for making our day stay memorable.
Great food, warm and friendly service.
The pool and all facilities very clean and comfortable.
The veranda and decking area overlooking the sea is a must.
I highly recommend Highlife and I am looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 776jackil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Thank you very much for stopping by Jackie. We are all very happy you are having a good time with us and look forward to seeing you back soon. Our deck is open now too and you will be able to enjoy the wonderful warm waters off of it. Looking forward to seeing you back for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2020

Had a lovely lunch and a dip in the pool.
Hospitable and friendly service.
Definitely go again.
Great views from the sea front. Decking for swimming in sea and sun loungers and parasol for use. Clean amenities.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kimcQ31CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin Firincioglulari, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2020

Thank you for stopping by Kim and for taking the time to review your time with us. We are happy to hear you had a good time with us and appreciate your kind remarks on our place.

We are very excited to be open and to welcome guests like yourselves now, in 2020. We missed having our guests around. We really look forward to seeing everyone around at our naturally open air small property, our sun trap pool area, our spacious terraces and the deck on the sea. We are ready safely with all of our facilities fully open.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews