We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
369
100
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
100
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea the main road nothing is too much trouble northern cyprus haven of peace relaxing holiday sun deck small hotel hard working staff dining terrace mezzanine bedroom rooms are large within easy reach breakfast is served taxis are cheap nice pool a short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was our 6th visit to High Life and it was as enjoyable as ever. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful. The rooms and pool are clean and the restaurant overlooks the sea. Food is very good and they are happy to adjust the menu if needed. A new sun deck has been added by the sea with access into the water. Already booked for another visit when we meet with other guests that return year on yrear.

Room tip: Upstair rooms have a better view but ground floor better for people with walking difficulties.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderers64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighLifeCyprus, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review with such a wonderful title. It is awesome to see our new deck has been received so well. Already looking forward to having you back here

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at the High Life. Rooms very comfortable with private balcony. Restaurant outside area has the most fantastic view over the ocean and harbour which you could stare at for hours. Menu is fab too. Staff couldn’t be more attentive and if you have any queries prior to going just e mail them and you will get a really fast reply. If I could give them an extra star I would! Photo shows the steps from the hotel straight into the ocean great for a quick dip!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennythedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighLifeCyprus, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent short stay and for the 6 star comment :) Much appreciated. Looking forward to checking you in next time.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a trip what a lovely hotel.Staff very friendly and helpful will be returning again next year hopefully for more than the 1 night.We had a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and sea, wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 426nicholasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighLifeCyprus, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review. We sure look forward to seeing you back here soon for a longer stay.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Don't know why we waited two years to return to paradise will definitely be back sooner next time! A wonderful genuine welcome awaits. Huseyin the owner, Eugeniu and Nic all work hard to ensure that you have the best experience. I did say I didn't want to leave and in fact for the first time ever we forgot to hand our room keys back in when checking out!! The hotel is maintained to a high but very relaxed standard and it is so easy to see why it is so popular with many return visits. The new chef has improved the already good menu we enjoyed eating there in a very romantic setting.
Many thanks to EVERYONE for a fantastic week.
Best wishes Eddie and Liz

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HotlipsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighLifeCyprus, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning after two years and for your kind remarks. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Sitting on the balcony at this haven of peace ,tranquillity . This hotel is superb in every way very clean comfortable and with such kind attentive staff.
Huseyein has created a niche hotel for anyone who wishes to unwind relax and rest.
There is a lovely pool, Sun deck by the sea, dinning terrace overlooking the harbour and vast expanse of sea. Being slightly disabled with arthritis i found every were easy except the steps to the sea. There is a wonderful crowd of regulars who are welcoming . No wonder this small hotel gets so many repeat customers.
To sum up if you want relaxing, peaceful holidays then very definitely look at a stay here.
Thank you to all staff eugene, nick,argen, and all the back of house team .Vladimir the gardener keeps the gardens lush and cared for he doesn't speak much English but always gives a cherry good morning.
I do not hesitate to highly recommend the hotel.
By the way I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world but nightlife hotel is special Don t hesitate book now you won't regret it

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixtysomething2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighLifeCyprus, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to be at High Life and for your detailed awesome review. The team appreciates you mentioning them and we all look forward to seeing you back here.

Looking forward to seeing you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews