We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance great location murad bed pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble. The room was very clean with lovely decor. The breakfast was very good and the eggs were cooked perfectly and not dripping in oil. The pool area was covered to make an outdoor seating area which again was very clean and a lovely place to sit. Great location. Will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarRus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gzmurad, General Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your most constructive comments.
Delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at the Sofia Boutique Hotel and that everything was to your complete satisfaction. Additionally, that you were highly impressed with our teams hospitality, as well as, the hotel's facilities and services overall.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Sofia Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Nice and quite hotel for couples who wants a peaceful holiday. Also it is close to the City center and lots of
touristic places. They care about customers and their needs. But there is a little problem with showers because of the heating system, there won't be enough amount of hot water for a long sweet shower, but it's not a deal breaker. You can give it a shot, we'll be staying here if we are to visit Cyprus again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Berker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murad G, General Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for your review as well as for choosing our Boutique Hotel! We are very pleased that we could make your holiday truly comfortable. To my deepest regret, the temporary issues with hot water is the overall problem with North Cyprus, but we will take your opinion into an account and try to solve this problem as much as possible!
Best Regards,
Sofia Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

I actually just staped in and they luckily had a room for me and my baby. They gave me a Room with the bed just at the wall so my little one couldn't fall out. The breakfast was great and the room was clean. The Pool is really great and the staff is really helpfull. Just enjoyed my time there.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank X7216DEtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murad G, General Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

We are very happy that we could find an appropriate room for you and your baby! Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our Boutique Hotel!
Best Regards, Sofia Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Some friends recommended this hotel and said how wonderful it was, and they were right! Even before we arrived, Murad the manager was answering all my questions, and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly, helpful staff. The courtyard with the pool is a beautiful oasis; and the room was tastefully decorated. It was a few minutes walk from the port, castle and town centre, and parking was free nearby. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathycE4158II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murad G, General Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Cathy, first of all I’d like to thank you for choosing our hotel! Our team makes our best to make your stay truly comfortable. We are very happy that you liked our hotel, thanks for your kind words and we’re looking forward to seeing you again!
Best Regards,
Sofia Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

A fabulous well appointed small hotel, perfectly located for access to all of Kyrenia.
We stayed here for 7 nights .
The hotel has only been open 2 months - our room (7) was spacious and very well appointed. It had a balcony looking over the street and beautiful views from our bed over the roof tops to the mountains.
The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was any trouble . We had a couple of house keeping blips that were resolved immediately and were just down to new housekeeper error/Miss - understanding.
The breakfasts were very well presented and tasty too !
Murad the owner was very welcoming too and responded quickly to my enquiry when I initially booked .
This is a perfect base if you want to stay near to the old port of Kyrenia and is central for the shops, buses taxis etc too.
We are so glad we booked and stayed at the Sofia and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CheshireChizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murad G, General Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Julia, we are very happy that you liked our Boutique Hotel and we could find exactly the room where you’d feel comfortable in. It was my pleasure to meet you and looking forward to seeing you again on our Boutique Hotel! Thanks for your review as well as choosing our Boutique Hotel.
Best Regards,
Sofia Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews