We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sammy's Hotel(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
US$206
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,513
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pia Bella(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ship Inn(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
29
19
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
19
18
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my husband
The location was lovely and walking distance from everything around the area. The breakfast and dinner wasn't perfect it was standard however for the price we paid you'd expect standards to be higher. Room was lovely and the whole hotel was ottoman featured. The staff such as security guy to casino lady dressed in ottoman outfit and the valet guys were lovely however the staff at reception didn't really come across very warm and welcoming.
But it might of just been a long day for them.
I would stay here again

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ug0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Really elegant hotel. The apartments are big, very clean. The bathrooms have jacuzzi. Is close to the center of the city. Food is really great. But staff can improve, their number and quality! Is ideal for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iuliana-Aurora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

In the hearth of the city center, very close to marina...Ottoman style architecture, very good interior design, well furnished and comfortable rooms...Breakfast open buffet was gorgeous...Yet the level of service to be improved...Ideal for short visits in Kyrenia, if you are in a business trip...

Room Tip: Higher floor and pool side rooms recommended...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Engin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Rooms were comfortable, big enough And in Every corner of the Hotel, you could see the ottoman empire style or its influence on furniture...to some extent it was nice... Food was average, swimming Pool was small, And casino was always too Much crowded. Waiters were unable to serve the guests. Once i wanted a cup of coffee from 4 different waiters but it took an hour to drİnk it....Well, all in all i do recommend the Hotel to you but don't have great expectations

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurgul555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at the Savoy Ottoman and found a different story to earlier reviewers. I guess management must have been reading comments left on Trip Advisor and doing something about it.
We arrived by car. which was whipped away immediately for valet parking, and our bags taken by a smiling porter. Check in was swift and easy and the staff all had broad smiles and a welcoming attitude. The porter took us to our room and left without hanging about for a tip, which was refreshing. It did mean that we had no introduction to the TV system, but it only took a few moments to work out.
The room was somewhat over the top, lots of gold and rich dark colours, but we had expected that the hotel would be Ottoman style. The bathroom was spotless and well supplied and everything was working and stayed that way, including the air conditioning. Our only disappointment was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Breakfast in three varieties, including a full English style could be had through room service at an extra charge, or in the Topkapi Restaurant on the top floor, with pleasant views and an outside terrace. The breakfast was buffet style with a wide range of cereals, fruit and nuts, cheeses, meats and breads, fancy and plain. Eggs could be cooked to order, although the ingredients for a normal full English breakfast were not all there.
Unlike previous reviewers we found tea and coffee easily from an obvious self service area or from cruising staff with thermos flasks. The staff were all smiley and friendly and only once went wrong when one walked between me and a tea urn to top it up.
The hotel is slap in the middle of town so it's easy to reach all the local sights and shops.
Checkout was efficient and friendly and our car was waiting for us at the door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews