We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant we've been to in Malta for a very long time. By far.”

Fifty Nine Republic
Reserve a table
Ranked #17 of 297 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$73
Description: Situated just steps away from the Grandmasters Palace Square, located in the stunning vibrant capital city Valletta, 59 Republic was born! Brimming with creativity and a passion for food, Executive Chef, Maria Sammut has been cooking with love for the past 15 years. Focusing on fresh seasonal produce with innovative. A fine dining experience in a casual chic atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated just steps away from the Grandmasters Palace Square, located in the stunning vibrant capital city Valletta, 59 Republic was born! Brimming with creativity and a passion for food, Executive Chef, Maria Sammut has been cooking with love for the past 15 years. Focusing on fresh seasonal produce with innovative. A fine dining experience in a casual chic atmosphere.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food and service. Amazing service by Mr Ryan Fenech an exceptional host. Highly recommended. Fantastic food and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank D3K0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2020

Exceptional dining experience. Such a great atmosphere with simply divine food! Our host Ryan continued to make our special experience unforgettable. Hoping to return very soon!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Miriana93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Re-visited this restaurant today for lunch and nothing has changed. It is still the best in Malta - not one of the best but the best. Found no flaws with the service and the food was again exquisite. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Finally had the chance to visit here after phoning several times and never finding a free table! Safe to say that it exceeded our expectations - amazing food and such sweet and friendly staff! Special thanks goes to our waiter Ryan who was incredibly friendly and took great care of us. Our first visit but surely not our last!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Emmz208x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

First time to this place and this will not be the last. Everything is perfect, the cozy atmosphere, the service and the food. We had a nice table in a kind of booth, superb. Then we ordered two tacos, one beef Wellington one surf and turf and a Tagliata, Everything prepared rapidly and cooked to the perfection. For desserts, a pistachio baked Alaska and a trifle. To drink a St Emillion Roylland which was superb.
Special mention to the waiter/Maitre D, who was extremely friendly and efficient.
Reasonable prices made the dinner absolutely delightful.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fifty Nine Republic also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Fifty Nine Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.