We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of View Restaurant

View Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 68 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant having a seating capacity of 100 people outdoor and 55 people indoor. Offers live sports indoors. Italian and Maltese cuisine. Maltese speciality such as local rabbit offered during the week. Casual dining offering a variety of salads, pasta, grills, pizza and platters and an extensive wine list to choose from. Private events snd functions accepted. Group lunches and events accepted upon request.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Found this exquisite place with the nicest view ever. We sat on the terrace, excellent service with friendly local waiters and the food was simply divine. We had funghi porcini, mussels in garlic, the rabbit special and pizza. Extremely reasonably priced for its location and portions offered. Vast selection of wines to choose from too. Highly recommend.

1  Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne G, Owner at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Antoinette, Many thanks for your positive comments. Glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018

we had 2 pizza caprocciosa ...but the size of the pizza is more for children rather than adults....it's not value for money,..service was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne G, Owner at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Fiona,

Many thanks for your feedback. It is surprising to have this comment since pizzas are of a standard size and fit exactly the pizza plate we serve to customers. We will see to the matter and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Another impressive evening! We aimed to treat our friends to an unforgettable dinner and you did just that! Once more, you really did us proud! Many many thanks for the dose of Tender Loving Care you put in your luscious cooking. Rabbit and Lemon Chicken are literally finger-licking good!

Thank Jesmond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne G, Owner at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Jesmond,
Glad that you and your friends have enjoyed it and it was our pleasure to host you again and look forward to see you again.Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We chose the restaurant because of the view across the Maltese countryside.
Little did we know...
We waited 40 minutes before anyone came to take our order (and only because another helpful customer went to tell them we were there) and waited almost 2 hours for our lunch to arrive.
Several other tables also had to wait a long time, including a family with young children.
The food was average - I had chicken Caesar salad with very overcooked chicken & no dressing.
Think twice before sitting down - there are other places to eat without the epic wait

Thank Harvey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne G, Owner at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Many thanks for your review. We apologise for the long wait. It was mother's day lunch and we tried to accommodate other people that turned up without a booking with the consequence that it effected our operations and service. We certainly took note of this and will surely learn from our mistake. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I have been to the view lounge for a meal with friends. Had the spaghetti vongole which to my surprise was spaghetti with cream (!) with vongole on top. The sea food was clearly frozen. Prices are relatively low however this only reflects the quality of food offered.
Never again

Thank rabatfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne G, Owner at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Sir /Madam, our menu reads as follows:
Linguine alle vongole
Clam shells, olive oil, lemon, sweet garlic, cream and wine € 8.50
Our Italian Chef confirmed that the pasta was cooked as per menu specifications. Cream was one of the specifications!
This plate is very popular with our clients and so far we have never had any complaints. However we do appreciate your comments and our chef will modify some things to certainly satisfy all clients. Our prices are moderately low because we are a casual diner and want people to feel at ease when dining without being charged excessively. Our quality of food is excellent with lovely presentations as can be seen from our photos. Our reviews prior to yours likewise confirm this. I thank you for visiting us and do hope that you give us another try. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed View Restaurant also viewed

Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
Mdina, Island of Malta
 

Been to View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing