We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Holt(Reykjavik)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhotel(Reykjavik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,334)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveller rating
1,133
880
215
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
880
215
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hoteldry dockattic roompaint factorymarina sideworking harboursliding glassfire pitfun hotelwhale watchingrooms are smallnorthern lightsbreakfast buffethappy hourold harbourloved this hotelskyr
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our trip was organized by Icelandair and we chose this hotel for its proximity to the bay combined with its easy walking distance to the city center. We were not disappointed at all. The building itself is a repurposed factory and it has been thoughtfully and tastefully refurbished and furnished Our harbor side room on the second floor was quiet and comfortable with above average linens and toilitries (Occitane!). The beds were comfortable and we had no problem sleeping. We did not sample the famous breakfast buffet, but the pastries, skyr and coffee avao;ab;e in the cafe were a nice treat in the morning to order and take back to the cozy room. Kudos go to the staff; they were all friendly and helpful. There are several excellent bars and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Harbor side has view across bay to snow-capped mountains
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phil2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Phil2u,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are also thankful for complimenting our staff; I will make sure they will receive your comment. We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit at our property.


Best regards
IH Guest Relationd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the middle of town, good location for walking and exploring, except for the bars and night life around hotel till the early hours! Rooms were small, but clean and the breakfast was amazing, all fresh fruits , fished, and breads.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank MrsJ0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MrsJ0000,
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at IH Reykjavik Marina. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the hotel. Naturally, we are disappointed that other elements were short of what you clearly expected, on this occasion, we have failed to live up to your expectations, please accept my apologies for this. I am glad to hear that you liked your room.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, I wish you a lovely day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in Reykjavik and the Marina was the right place for us. We took an attic room and enjoyed the view over the old Harbour from our terrace. Breakfast is expensive (what is not expensive in Iceland) but really good, even the (Italian) coffee is good. Very good fish&chips takeaway next to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Johannes I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Johannes I,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and pleased to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and your attic room.
We sincerely hope that we may welcome you again in the very near future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at the Iceland air hotel on second floor above the bar. Hotel looks nice but at the second floor you cannot sleep because of the loud music out of the bar below it. After complaining they refuse to do anything about it which is ridiculous. So if you don’t party don’t go to this hotel you won’t sleep. And don’t take a room roadside very loud and noisy too. This hotel needs a major renovation in noise isolation and staff needs a training in how to handle complaints. Will never go here again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dutchy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dutchy23,

First and foremost, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review in regards to your recent visit at our property. We value all of our guests comments both positive and negative as it will help us to improve our services.Whilst, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. However, I spoke to the reception department and their explanation regarding on not being able to move you to another room is that we are fully booked, but again we are sorry to hear that you did not have peaceful stay with us. We hope that we in your next visit you will give us another chance and we will do our best to give another spectacular stay.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a noisy hotel with a room just above the night club with no sound proofing you are in the right place. You hear the music and people laughing shouting and singing in the street. Several times in the week you can have free music in your room. If you want to sleep don t forget that you didn t pay for that .You paid an hotel to listen for music and have fun eithen thow you are tired and jet lagged.

The worst hotel I ve seen

Don t go

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GGrhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews