We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Scandic Ambience ”
Review of Stofan Cafe

Stofan Cafe
Ranked #25 of 74 Quick Bites in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Stofan Cafe (The Livingroom Cafe) is located in the heart of Reykjavik, in one of the city's oldest houses, built in 1842. Stofan Cafe offers quality coffee from India, E.Africa and Latin America. Also, the best alvailable local beers plus wine along with selection of spirits. Come enjoy one of our comfy sofa with good music and a candlelight
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Facebook recommended this cafe and we decided to stop by for coffee.
Loved the Nordic vibe and the basement was cosy. My chai latte was much better than the one from Starbucks. The chocolate cake was decadent and delicious. Other family members enjoyed the crepe and salmon panini. We didn’t realize that we were at the cafe almost 90 mins as opposed to a quick coffee stop. A must visit when in downtown.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank poonambhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped off here on our way back to hotel so glad we did !! Fabulous little cafe and soya lattes to die for ! Usual price for Reykjavík about £10 for two coffees,very attentive and quirky.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Elawton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Located just off the square near the tourist information office, this is a lovely little coffee house and ideal for a rest - very quaint. The coffee was good and seemed reasonably priced for Iceland. The staff were friendly and it seems to be a popular choice.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank short_scuba_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely little place. It was recommended to us by the staff in Volcano House and it entirely lived up to their recommendation. It is friendly, relaxed and comfortable. The coffee is excellent and you can get refills until your eyeballs start spinning. It has a kind of shabby/chic decor and is just a pleasant place to take a break. We called in several times.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank reklaw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Our first eating experience in Iceland and what a lovely treat. A relaxed atmosphere and delicious food. As far as Reykjavik goes, enjoyed at a reasonable price. So good we visited twice.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Gnomemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stofan Cafe also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Stofan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing