We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and tasty cakes”
Review of C is for Cookie

C is for Cookie
Ranked #6 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Miõborg
Description: Famous Illy coffee, delicious homemade cakes, breakfast and lunch available all day, cozy atmosphere and shiny happy people - what more could you ask for? So if you're in town you just have to pay us a visit, we'll be here for you. With cookies :)
Reviewed 12 July 2016

C is one of my favourite cafés in town. They prepare really good coffee and delicious desserts and the atmosphere of the place is like being in your grandma's living room. When there, one should definitely visit the bathroom and be ready for a surprise ;).

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank marti2na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We popped in for coffee on our way to the two main shopping streets in Reykjavik. Really nice independent coffee shop

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank alisonsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Had breakfast here twice - eggs and toast with coffee. Convenient and decent. Good service. Limited menu but priced reasonably.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Opinioned_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Small and cosy sat in the armchairs near shelves of books and magazines. Menu available but went for the berry pie served warm all the cakes were homemade and looked tempting. Latte served in a big cup but should have been served a lot hotter.
Service was quick and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 123LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

C is for Cookie is a cute little coffee shop in Reykjavik. The mocha is the best mocha I have ever had anywhere. I am leaving Rekjavik today, but want to stop there before I leave town for one more mocha!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C is for Cookie also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to C is for Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing