We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tour”
Review of Gateway to Iceland

Gateway to Iceland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gateway to Iceland operates Day Tours, Northern Lights tours and arrange Holiday Packages for travelers to Iceland. We are a tour operator and inbound travel agent. We plan complete tour packages for groups and individuals to the country. This includes all ground transportation, hotels, and activities. All ground packages are personally planned and arranged for individuals, couples, families or any type of group. No packages are "standard", all tours are designed individually. We welcome your query to us at any time should you be contemplating a trip to Iceland.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot golden circle"
in 307 reviews
"secret lagoon"
in 257 reviews
"small group"
in 116 reviews
"northern lights tour"
in 137 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 113 reviews
"the bus"
in 125 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 109 reviews
"national park"
in 70 reviews
"glacier lagoon tour"
in 31 reviews
"south shore adventure"
in 33 reviews
"small bus"
in 32 reviews
"great tour"
in 53 reviews
"other companies"
in 35 reviews
"icelandic horses"
in 45 reviews
"extra stops"
in 24 reviews
"small tour"
in 17 reviews
"first night"
in 37 reviews
Filter

162 - 166 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Andres F. kept us going with stories and information for a full fourteen hour Glacier/South Coast tour. The glaciers were amazing and taking the zodiac to get close was the highlight of the day. Our day with Ian on the Golden Circle/Secret Lagoon was glorious because we had a full day of warm, bright sunshine and Ian was charming and entertaining. The weather was not cooperative for our Snaefellsnes tour but we made the best of it. I also appreciated the small groups (only 7 for Snaefellsness and Glacier and 12 for the Golden Circle. Everyone was professional and fun. I would strongly recommend this company! (kids are half price too)

Thank kroberts0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hae kroberts,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. The fact you made three tours with us, makes it even better as you've obviously thoroughly enjoyed each and every one of them. We just hope we will see you return - there are many more places we'd love to show you.

Btw, kids are actually for free, up to the age of 5.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We did the Golden Circle tour with Gauti and it was amazing! Gauti was very knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. He is also an awesome photographer and helped us take some great pictures of our own. It was very convenient as well. We stayed in an airbnb 15 mins outside of Reykjavík and they picked us up and dropped us off from the airbnb. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Thank shankerc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hae Shanker,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such kind words.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gateway to Iceland also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Gateway to Iceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing