We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$127
US$114
View deal
Booking.comUS$125
HotelIndigo.comUS$114
ExpediaUS$114
Agoda.comUS$113
Trip.comUS$113
ZenHotels.comUS$127
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
502
236
35
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
236
35
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine modern hotel comfortable bed tram stop minute walk walking distance central station sauna city design minibar receptionist basement stops finnair suitcases euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2020

This hotel is out of the way and whilst staff were polite, the rooms were below average. The bedding was good but the room cramped. The bathroom had mould around some of the tiles in the shower and there were no coffee pods available for the coffee machine due to a shortage. Helsinki itself did not seem to be over welcoming or friendly to strangers. It was a good stopover point for heading to Rovaniemi though and one night is enough.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oskarew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2020

Dear oskarew,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard and for sharing your experience with us.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the the cleanliness and the cramped appearance of our room. We will investigate this further with our team. It is very important for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay as we strive to maintain a high quality standard of service at all times.

I will use your comments to improve our guests experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2020

What a good place to come to in helsinki. A lovely place in the heart of town with very lovely rooms and super clean. modern too!! the staff was a delight and very helpful. the restaurant was great and you could have a coffee or cocktail on the street. always great to be able to sit outside and watch the traffic. their recommendation of using one of their bicycles was great. best way to see the city

Room tip: rooms where great anywhere
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnschulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Besides a comfy lounge at the entrance and a restaurant they have a 24h-reception who is happy to serve you late night drinks if everything else in the city is closed. The room is clean and has everything you can wish for besides a large bed and soundproof windows: safe, minibar, hairdryer, ironing board and flat iron.
They can arrange a taxi to the airport for around €49.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dino W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

Centrally located, we took a 30 minutes airport train (€4.10 zone C) to Central Station in Helsinki which is the last stop. Thereafter, took tram 3 (3 tram stops) to alight at Fredrikinkatu tram stop. From here, it's a 150m walk to the hotel. You could access hsl website to check timing and platform.

The hotel is located within walking distance to Esplanadi, South Harbour to Suomenlinna. Kamppi Bus Station to Porvoo.

The queen room we stayed in is of the right size with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom/toilet are excellent too.

The staff was quick to respond to our request to fix the room safe and for a kettle.

The only gripe we had was the hotel's signage was not lighted in daytime and we nearly missed it when we arrived the first day.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki-Boulevard, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Hi Eve420.

thank you for your time to leave us feedback!
Our team is truly happy you liked your stay with us here in Hotel Indigo Boulevard Helsinki.

We are indeed easy access from the city center area.
The secret about Hotel Indigos worldwide is, that they are always reflecting to the surrounded neighborhood. It means that not just any neighborhood is a suitable for Hotel Indigo, it has to tell some kind of story. Once the right neighborhood, with a story behind has been found, then it is possible to open a new hotel. Our hotel's story is that we are located on one of the Helsinki's most elegant, historic and diverse streets, Boulevard, which connects two contrasting worlds of design.

Hopefully we will also meet you in the future!

Sincerely,
Aino Jurvanen
Hotel Indigo Helsinki
hotel@hotelindigohelsinki.fi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

There were both positives and negatives to the hotel and they are as follows...

Postives: good location
Friendly staff
Good healthy breakfast
Clean and spacious rooms

Negatives- very uncomfortable pillows
Very hard bed
Air con just doesn’t work- stays at 22degrees no matter what.
No cocktails available in the bar (although receptionist did direct us to a local bar which was very good)

I would stay here again but the comfort of the room needs addressing

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 794luket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki-Boulevard, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hi 794luket,


Thank you for your wonderful review!
It made me very happy to read your positive comments about your stay with us. Obviously we have done a great job, but that is why we all are here for, providing the best possible moments for our lovely guests!

Sorry to hear you faced challenges with our air-conditioning.
For the next time, please contact us directly and we can check the room for you on advance. We also have extra heaters we can bring to your room.

Our restaurant does serve some coctails also. Unfortunately we don't have coctail list, but we have products to fix it you when requested and our waitresses are on place at evening.


Thank you once again, and see you next time when you're back in Helsinki.

All the best to you and your family!

Sincerely,
Aino Jurvanen
Guest Relations
Hotel Indigo Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews