We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pasta’s are amazing ”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #273 of 1,737 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to VAPIANO! At VAPIANO you enjoy fresh pasta, pizza, antipasti, salad, risotto or our dolci in mediterranean atmosphere. Our Vapiansiti prepare your favourite dish fresh in front of your eyes, especially for you. Extra meat, vegetarian, vegan or glutenfree, your personal preferences are respected during the preparation of the dish. Uncompromised freshness guarantees exceptional taste!
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Honestly one of the best pasta place in Helsinki. Their homemade pasta were so delicious the texture was right the taste was incredible. Located in one of the best location it’s really easy to find and they offer both indoor and outdoor seating plus on the second floor too. The staff are really helpful and you can order them according you your taste preference.

Thank Daan Singh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VapianoHki, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi Daan Singh S, so nice to hear that you enjoyed our pasta! We are very proud of our fresh food and love it when people who have enjoyed tell us about their experience.

Hopefully we can see you again at Vapiano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The thought behind the Vapiano does not work in Helsinki- you think 5 people are ahead of you but than each orders for a at least 2-3 or more food! Waited 30 min and after that still 6 people were before me ! I decided to go as the next one again ordered more than one! Sorry Vapiano as much as i like your food as you offer vegan food in Helsinki you need to find a solution !

Thank Daniela1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VapianoHki, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi Daniela1809, we are sorry that your experience with us was not as pleasant as it should have been!

We are making soon some modifications that will shorten the lines.

Hopefully we can see you then at Vapiano again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The food is fine.

The person on the front desk is on the walkie talkie. We were asked if we’d been here before and we responded we had not. This elicited no instruction or response from the person at the front desk.

Nice atmosphere.

Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VapianoHki, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi Steve E, nice to hear that you liked our food and atmosphere. We have some new staff in summer season but that does not excuse the no response. We will make sure that this does not happen again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We were lured in by the novelty of 'creating' our own pasta. In reality the dishes are just what you'd expect - a small plot of lasagna, typical spaghetti, canned looking deserts. The price was right - under 50 euro for two. But the food only got half eaten due to sheer "average-ness."

Also, the novelty of running around to different stations to order then pick up your plates or beers or drinks gets old pretty quickly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blackrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Usually Vapiano makes okay pasta, even though the wait is always long. Today I tried the salad instead and it was overpriced, over salted and soooo small. My friend couldn’t even finish her salad because of the taste, and she has to leave starving and around 13€ poorer. The service was pretty bad and this visit just left a bitter taste in my mouth.
Wouldn’t necessarily recommend.
If you do visit, definitely have pasta instead of salad.

Thank melissajosefina3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing