We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service”
Review of Restaurant Nolla

Restaurant Nolla
Ranked #74 of 1,809 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$34 - US$114
Description: Local and organic products will be the building block of our menus all year round. With a focus on sustainability, our daily menu is based on creative thinking and all the techniques are used in a way that will promote the natural characteristics of the ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Local and organic products will be the building block of our menus all year round. With a focus on sustainability, our daily menu is based on creative thinking and all the techniques are used in a way that will promote the natural characteristics of the ingredients.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We were unlucky enough to be served by a waiter that didn’t explain us the concept of the restaurant, nor did he make any effort in telling us about the food. The greeting was merely “do you already know what you’re going to take” and when asked about vegetarian choices he very forcefully pushed fish to be an option. Later another waiter took right to comment the amount of food eaten in a way that felt more than inappropriate. There was also an incident (again with another waiter) when he was asked something that he promised to check from the kitchen and he never got back to it.

When spending more than 200 for the dinner for two I expect to get service that makes me feel appreciated. In that Nolla failed miserably and I certainly will take my money elsewhere in the future.

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank iinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Owner at Restaurant Nolla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. These reviews are really important for a recently opened restaurant. My name is Carlos Henriques, I'm one of the owners and I was wondering if you would be so kind to give me a phone call, so I could understand better this such a rare situation. My phone number is 0401367446. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018

Fine dining? Sure, but warm feelings and comfort food is what this restaurant ultimately delivers. Mixing scandinavian with south european, brilliant! The staff is great and the food is amazing. A new experience even for well rounded connoisseurs. The wine list offers natural and organic wines as well as nice beverage packages including self made juices for those who desire less alcohol.

Zero waste, yes, and no, you are not eating food waste. The restaurant is just minimizing their own waste trail and doing it well, go check out the composter located inside the restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John_Connoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantNolla, Manager at Restaurant Nolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Moikka Matti13,

Sorry for our belayed answer but a big thank you for the kind words in your review.
We're happy to hear about your experience with us.

Yes that is correct, our wine list provides natural and organic wine. We also have beverage pairings available including alcoholic free pairing with​ homemade juices since it's very important to us provide something for everybody.

Thank you for choosing Restaurant Nolla, and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Restaurant Nolla


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We had a three-course menu, which took around 2 hours. Food was delicious and nicely decorated and presented. Between the meals was enough time to enjoy tasty Serbian wine. Stuff was very friendly, and before every meal we were briefed about what’s on the plate.
If you wish just to taste the wine, it is possible at the bar desk without reservations.
Next time we’re heading for five-course menu.
By eating in this restaurant, you’re saving a nature from unnecessary waste.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank joxymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantNolla, Manager at Restaurant Nolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello joxymus,

Thanks for taking your time to review your visit and sorry about the delayed answer from us.
I am happy to hear about your experience at our restaurant. It is important for us to explain each dish and the methods of its preparation for the customers. Thanks for visiting us!

You are welcome to visit us again!

Best Regards,
Restaurant Nolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Organic, real food with zero waste philosophy. Everything is local and the zero waste concept is carefully thought out in every part of the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank marialuciawiberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantNolla, Manager at Restaurant Nolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello marialuciawiberg,

Thanks for the review and apologies for the delayed answer from our side.
That is correct, we have thought everything through to go together with the zero waste philosophy.

We hope to see you again at our restaurant!

Best Regards,
Restaurant Nolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Service was friendly and attentive, food excellent and innovative. Two great dinners and a couple of very fun evenings!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RabbeD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantNolla, Manager at Restaurant Nolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Rabbe D,

Thanks for leaving us a review!
Very happy to hear about your experiences with us. Thanks for sharing your visit.

We hope to see you many more times!

Best Regards,
Restaurant Nolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Nolla also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Restaurant Nolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing