We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening”
Review of Carbon

Carbon
Ranked #1 of 1,446 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Price range: US$0 - US$70
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant food superb wine and fantastic service.
Really nice atmosphere and premises gave a very nice feeling.
We all appreciated the evening

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank birger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2021

Delicious gourmet food- should be recommended for a Michelin Star. Food, wine and not least the service is something to look far for these days. My warmest recommendation and I am sure you will get the star within the next year

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Y6810ANidab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Henkel, Owner at Carbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Wowww! How nice to hear that you enjoyed that much your time at Carbon! Thank you for the beautiful words! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

A 5 star restaurant! Excellent food and pairings with wine.
The friendly and knowledgeable staff contributed to the amazing atmosphere that was relaxed and hospitable. Can highly recommend to experience this lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank L3036CSmirandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Henkel, Owner at Carbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you for the beautiful words! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Super nice restaurant! Amazing food and nice staff. The wine they recommend was perfect with the food. We vill be back!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mamimiamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Henkel, Owner at Carbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you for the feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Usually I don't take the time to evaluate restuarants and experience on TripAdvisor. This was not an ordanry experience though. Simply wonderful on all levels! My biggest and warmest recommendations.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 145jenniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Henkel, Owner at Carbon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Hi!
Thank you for taking your time to recommend us! It was our pleasure to have you here! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carbon also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Carbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.